Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

Reviews for Colorado Gastroenterology

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Everyone was great and Dr. Brenner was very professional Thank you"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Office is run like a well-oiled-machine. Dr. Brenner + Team are kind, generous, knowledgeable and know when light-heartedness is welcome. Great crew!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Dr. Brenner is the best. I've been going to her for several years. She diagnosed me quickly and got me on the right medication and now I'm good to go! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Great experience just had to wait awhile but all in all excellent service."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"She gave me great customer service!!"

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Nice experience overall. Care was good, just did not like the wait time as almost 1/2 hour behind schedule and then rushed out door afterwards."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Dr Ruffner is always informative and understanding as well as knowledgeable.. I highly would give Dr Ruffner a tumbs up. One of the best doctors I've ever had."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Dr. Brenner is timely, very thorough and extremely professional. She explains results and recommended next steps clearly."

4.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"Dr. RUFNER is a caring and knowledgeable Dr. For UGI and Colonoscopy tests. I have been seeing him for about 3 years."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Amazing doc. I have very high expectations of people, especially doctors. Which, often leads to disappointment. Unlike most docs, he does not rush you through an appointment at the risk of missing important details. He is thorough, inquisitive, and informative. Added bonus: he draws you pictures as he explains things. ;)"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr. Rufner really knows his area of expertise. He listened to my concerns, explained his findings well, and offered multiple treatment options. It is obvious that he keeps up on the literature. He is also very empathetic. I couldn't ask for more in a doctor."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Dr. Rufner was highly recommended by my oncologist. Dr. Rufner is knowledgeable about mast cells, and it extremely hard to find doctors who understand the complexity of mast cells. I traveled from a different state to have a small procedure with him. Dr. Rufner is super kind, and I felt very safe in his care. I believe he is brilliant about GI, and I trust him completely! He listens carefully, explains clearly, and spends a lot of time with me. I have never felt rushed at all in my appts with him. I am very blessed to have him as my GI doctor, and I THANK HIM for EVERYTHING!!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jul 10 2023

"Dr Brenner has been such a breath of fresh air in my journey to figure out my gut health. I finally felt like someone cared enough to diagnose and dig deeper for answers."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Excellent Doctor with great communication skills."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Everyone was friendly, helpful, professional and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I have already recommended Dr Brenner to others. She listened and had a constructive plan for next steps."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I met with Dr. Deija once before my procedure, he showed concern and he asked a few questions, he made me feel comfortable. As of now I don’t have to much to say, it was a good first meeting, I am writing this review before the procedure, once the procedure is completed I’ll update the review."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr Rufner has offered great treatment for myself. Great to have a doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"I absolutely love this doctor! He is so knowledgeable, he’ll actually meet with you in person & he knew exactly what regimen to put me on to solve my problem! 😊"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I have always been treated well on every visit to the practice both office visits and procedures. The Doctor is a top professional and actually a great guy. I very much recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Sieja found colorectal cancer on my very first colonoscopy. His care and professionalism supported me through the experience and to a manageable lifestyle to this day."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Gave all the time I needed to ask my questions and gave clear concise Information."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Brenner took the time to listen to my concerns and provide guidance to help me feel better. I’ve seen many doctors and Dr. Brenner helped me finally feel better and figure out what was causing my issues. Thank you Dr. Brenner!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Brenner diagnosed my condition 6 yes. ago. She recently took the time to find a better price on my medication for me!! She's the best!!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Trouillot has been my GI doctor for over 10 years now. He is mindful of my concerns regarding family history, and always listens to my concerns. I have had four procedures with him. I will not go to another GI."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Rufner helped confirm a diagnosis for me after experiencing mystery symptoms for over two years. I felt like my concerns were taken seriously at this clinic and I am very thankful and actively working on symptom management. As part of my diagnosis I had an endoscopy at their procedure center and it went very smoothly there as well."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Rufner is the BEST! He took a lot of time during my appointment to explain my G.I. issues and devised a plan for treatment and further testing. I found him to be patient, caring, knowledgeable, and thorough. I highly recommend him for any G.I. issues. He is far and above other G.I. doctors, I have seen in the past."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Personable, Knowledgeable, Understanding, and informative."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Trouillot is a very knowledgeable doctor with a caring professional bedside manner. He listened to everything I had to say and made me feel comfortable talking about gastrointestinal issues. He made me feel like we would find out what was wrong with me, and did not, at any time, make me feel “gaslighted”. I would recommend him without any reservations to anyone needing to see a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Trouillot has offered me common sense, good advice, with compassion, humor, competence. I highly recommend this wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Friendly staff, Thomas was very fast but thourough, and I was also recomended by a family member who had a good experience."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Good first visit"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Was seen quickly and on time. Dr listened and made good suggestions and had a wonderful bed side manner Would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Brenner is a very caring doctor who actually listens to you!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Trouillot for many years. He has always been attentive and open to answering all my questions and concerns. His care has resulted in total remission of my UC. I could not be more satisfied with his his care and the service provided by his staff."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"It was a great & wonderful experience, my appointment with doctor Kevin Sieja, M,D was totally awesome, I'm looking forward to my next appointment at ease. and the staff just wonderful."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Brenner has been so helpful. My discomfort has been addressed and I feel so much better. Wish I would have found her years ago."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Ruffnor was the only doctor to figure out my problem, in 10 months Hes old school - he listens, hears and encourages discussion."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"She was able to get me in quick. Willing to listen to me and very pleasant to visit with."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had a wonderful experience! He took my concerns seriously, answered any question I had with sincerity and knowledge, and helped me understand how to manage my issues without shame or guilt. He was responsive, knowledgeable, honest, and overall very attentive. I always have a ton of questions for my doctors and he never made me feel rushed or bad for asking. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is professional, knowledgeable, kind, calming! He explained everything with details for me."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner not only provided great care but I left feeling hope for the first time in years. He takes the time to listen and answer all questions and I never once felt rushed. While I’m still going through my care plan with him, just leaving with hope is enough for me to recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Rufner was super amazing at my first visit. Explained everything and helped figure out my plan of care. He was concerned and answered all my questions!! He’s very very experienced in the GI world. If you get the chance to have his care, you are winning!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Brenner had good advice for me. And she was nice."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Stomach issues are no joke, and I wanted to start this review off by saying that I've gone through six or seven years straight with severe abdominal pain, nausea, sickness, missing school, missing work, doctor appointments, pills, and various diagnoses that have not helped me at all. It's hard to find someone that can help. Then I found Dr. Brenner. When I went into the office for the first time, I was extremely nervous and had little hope for help. The staff was very sweet. But when I met Dr. Brenner for the first time, I was expecting her to be like all of the others. I can officially say that I am now in remission after seven years thanks to her. She examined my previous medical reports without bias and listened to me with understanding. She had told me that there was no proof I had any of the diseases that these other "doctors" were diagnosing me with, that I didn't need to take all kinds of pills, and gave me advice and tips on how to help myself with home remedies with whatever I may be going through (severe abdominal pain for example). I'm now thankfully taking one pill that for sure helps me, but is not required, and I can eat all kinds of food now that I've never been able to eat. Dr. Brenner is sweet, honest, and very caring with her work. I plan to go to see her for as long as I can."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I just had my first consultation appointment with Dr Trouillot. What I found most valuable about him was his attentiveness, a great listener. Too many physicians are pressed for time and are challenged with allowing patients to explain their symptoms and history in detail. Dr Trouillot gave me the time to explain and I never felt rushed or dismissed."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Rufner is a great listener and explain matters in the most helpful way."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner is the best physician I have had in my lifetime. He will listen, and address your issues with clarity. There just aren’t enough stars."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Rufner is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. He listens , explains ( often with drawings) his diagnosis and answers questions. He also addresses concerns. He never rushes an appointment. A few times (when I was unable to schedule an appointment ) he called me to discuss my problem. I would highly recommend Dr. Ruffner."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Rufner takes time to carefully explain about your condition. He is very knowledgeable and compassionate!! I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner also knows some Spanish, which helped out to explain my dads situation. And I definitely referrer him to my family and friends to his office. Thank you for your great services!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Brenner is an amazing doc who speaks directly and compassionately. I’m so grateful I found her during this hard time. She was professional and very wise. She figured out my tough case before she walked in the door. That’s never occurred before."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have gone to Dr. Brenner for years and she is great. I would recomend her to a friend."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Brenner is very professional and always addresses all my concerns. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I don’t like going to doctors but Dr. Rufner makes my appointment a breeze. He goes over my records and discusses everything with me in detail and then come up with a game plan to go by. I would recommend Dr. Rufner to anybody his bedside manner is out of this world."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very well organized before and during appt. Liked that I was given homework to ensure a successful treatment plan."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Brenner was very thorough, explain everything in detail. I was very pleased and happy with her. Glad to have her as my especialist."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr Brenner by my PCP for a consultation regarding ongoing gastrointestinal issues. I was impressed that she had taken time (before my appointment) to read over several years of medical notes from my previous doctors. Dr Brenner listened well and did not rush through our visit . I found her to be knowledgeable, empathetic and helpful in deciding on an action plan."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Rufner since 2014 when my pancreas blew up. Dr Rufner has been my rock ever since and helped me walk through a very rough road of multiple ERCPs (over 12), stones and major surgery. I feel like I owe my health and life to him. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind, calming and you cannot do better than Dr Rufner!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner and team were very thoughtful and thorough. They allowed plenty of time during my consultation for questions and made me feel at ease during a stressful time."

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner was so friendly and easy to talk to. It was my first visit with him and he made me feel like I was a regular patient. He listened to all my concerns without judgment and I could tell he truly understood what I was saying! His medical assistant Cydney was also wonderful! I highly recommend Dr. Rufner!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional explains things very well In lay terms. Great sense of humor plus"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Fantastic doctor. Actually helps you understand things and is very nice guy. 10/10 recommend"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Trouillot is a very professional Dr who wants the best for his patients. He goes the extra lengths to know his patients, what there symptoms are so that they can be treated for the right symptoms. If you schedule a procedure with Dr. Trouillot he will double check and triple check what your procedure is and make sure you are there for the right reason. Also, Dr. Trouillot staff is very kind and professional as well. They ask you the (patients) questions so the Dr. already has an idea what you are coming in for. I would highly recommend Dr. Trouillot and staff to friends, family, and anyone looking to have a procedure done the correct way."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Sieja and his team are thorough and do a great job at explaining any diagnosis you may have. I felt confident being in his care and he has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The appointment didn't feel rushed. I felt like I was fully listened to and that what I said was taken into account in deciding a path forwards. Additionally my questions were all answered clearly and I walked out understanding what would happen next."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Caring and compassionate"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Brenner is not only extremely knowledgeable, but very personable! A visit with her is reassuring and pleasant! I highly recommend her as a gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable, and truly cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My appointment with Dr. Trouilot was great. He was very professional and took the time to hear my concern. I value the advice he provided and will follow up with him in future appointments."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have had ulcerative colitis for about 20 years. I was diagnosed when I was in 4th grade. Over those two decades, I have had doctors who don’t take into account how I am doing. Just what my test results say. Dr. Rufner is not one of those doctors. Of course, he relies on test results, but he also values my own personal feelings a lot. He is also VERY up to date on the latest science and has some well-informed suggestions on how I can best manage my condition. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Rufner to anyone looking for help!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"After meeting with Dr. Sieja I left feeling like all my concerns and questions were heard and addressed. He is a great listener and really helped me understand the next steps for getting care. These days, it’s hard to find a Dr. with such high standards. The time he took with me was noticed and appreciated."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Sieja listens to my concerns and explains my health situation in a way I can easily understand. He also orders tests to know if anything is developing. He is friendly and relaxed"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr was thorough. I didnt feel rushed. Answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have only met with her once as a new doctor for me. She was thorough with her interview of me. She provided good advice and wrote down specific instructions for me to follow. I look forward to working with her in the future."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Brenner has taken care of me for years and other family members. She is very thorough with testing and takes time to listen to your problems. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner listens and hears what the patient has to say. Then doctor and patient can come up with a solution. I've been seeing Dr. Rufner for several years and wouldn't consider seeing anyone else. He helped me through my recovery after colon cancer. I highly recommended Dr. Rufner."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Sieja for a decade now and he and his staff are always professional and attentive to my needs. I highly recommend him and Colorado GI!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Rufner isn't just great he's amazing! Very thorough, derailed, took the time to explain things in great detail, didn't rush at all just simply amazing. You can tell he really cares and has compassion for me as a patient. I also noticed he was trying to take more of the natural approach of healing instead of expecting a medication to mask everything. I really wish all doctors now days were as organized and patient as he is. In this day in age it's very hard to find good care, I feel I have truly gotten extremely lucky"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good, positive experience."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good bed side manner, activity listened to me and was engaged in the conversation. He was punctual and has a great personality"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kevin Rufner is very thorough, knowledgeable and excellent. I definitely recommend him. Thanks, Virginia"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have had good experience with Dr. Trouillot. He is very detailed and tries to take time to explain the diagnosis and treatment plans. Helped me through some difficult times."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Have been going to her for a number of years. Always satisfied with my visits. Informative and answers all questions."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My visit Dr. Sieja went well. He listened to my symptoms and history to provide me options. I left feeling confident about the next steps in my care plan."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This is a very professional practice! The staff was friendly. Dr Trouillot is warm and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Have been going to Dr Rufner for 10 years and have total confidence in him. He is the best at explaining everything easily to me on my complicated pancreatic issues. So glad he is my doctor!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner was informative, friendly, and ran his office on time. What more could you ask for in a physician?"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner finds a way to make what could be a “difficult” to discuss medical issue feel like a friendly conversation with a really, really smart friend."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I always appreciate Dr. Sieja’s care and professionalism. He is incredibly helpful while providing a thoughtful analysis and treatment plan. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"She made me feel extremely comfortable. I just moved to denver and didn’t have any doctors. She took the time to recommend all different types of doctors. It’s great to go to a doctor who actually cares about their patients. She was also on time with is a HUGE plus for me"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Trouillot is the best. Very attentive, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Brenner was very professional and was more than willing to answer all my questions. Her willingness to explain the process, the preparation and the procedure, made the whole experience more calming and I was less nervous."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very nice and professional you can tell he cares 😊"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Friendly caring"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Both my daughter and I see Dr. Ruffner. He is one of the best doctors I've ever seen. He is very thoughtful and knowledgeable. The staff are always very helpful and pleasant."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"By the end of my first appointment he had a game plan. Which I have been trying to get for 10 years. He was kind, understanding, and seemed to really care."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"At my colonoscopy appointment today, I was greeted by a kind and caring staff. The Denver Endoscopy Center is Immaculate and well-appointed. I felt i was in the best care with Dr. Rufner and his team! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner and his staff are always prompt, professional and pleasant. The subject matter when seeing an Gastroenterologist is not the easiest to discuss and yet Dr. Rufner has the natural ability to put the patient at ease when discussing symptoms, diagnoses and treatments. I recommend him without any reservations."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is so understanding and listens to his patients. Not only does he explain what he is recommending and how it works what to expect. I can't recommend him more he is one of the best doctors I have!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Rufner is very knowledgeable and takes the time to educate patients about any questions they have. He is attentive, friendly, approachable and caring."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great experience. Reviewed results with me and answered all questions I had."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Trouillot was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time during my initial appointment. He added me on to his busy schedule for an upper and lower scope in two days. Dr. Trouillot followed up with biopsy results within one week and took time to explain results and plan of care. Having been a nurse for thirty years and having worked GI I think he is a exceptional physician. I am very impressed with his care."

5.0 Review from I. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a patient for approximately 8 years and am more than satisfied in the care and guidance I receive. I have recommended him numerous times through the years."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I've relied on Dr. Sieja over 17 years for his medical care, comprehensive knowledge, kindness, responsiveness, gentleness, communication, discussing treatment options, and evaluations in treating my inflammatory bowl disease. His office has been quick to respond to my questions and flexible in scheduling appointments."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I thought the Doctor was very knowledgeable and a delight to talk to. I was referred to other specialist that are going to help manage my health. Very pleased with the staff."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My recent procedure performed by Dr. Trouillot was excellent and all ways. It went very smoothly and left nothing but positive impressions."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Trouillot is through, caring and efficient."

4.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"i felt that when I was there 2 yrs, ago I felt that Dr. S. was more patient and listened more.{perhaps he did not like the fact that I turned down the coloscopy.) I question why I have to have invasive procedures when less alternatives have not been explored. They own the center. Caching, caching.... $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sieja listened to what was ailing me during my visit and straightforward on what needed to be done next. I was happy with my visit."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was very professional and helpful"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Rufner is very knowledgeable and professional. He offered great insight, and was very detailed."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"One of the best doctors I’ve seen."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was professional and very nice."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is the best doctor experience I have ever had. Dr. Rufner is so kind and takes the time to explain everything so well. The office staff were incredible- kind and helpful!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is the best."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner surprised me with his attentiveness and listening skills. He took his time making me feel extremely comfortable and confident in my care plan. He told me his goal is to make me feel empowered."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sieja is extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I know I am in good hands and getting great advice. Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very thorough and informative. Helps me understand and teaches me why something is happening in my body."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff and service!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner read over my existing file before my first appointment, listened to my concerns, and formulated a plan. I appreciate his willingness to problem solve with me."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Talking with Dr. Rufner was very reassuring. I have greater understanding about my disease, and a realistic, tolerable approach is being recommended. I feel helped and reassured and relieved!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Kevin Rufner with Colorado Gastroenterology for many years, and it has always been a positive experience. Dr. Rufner is a kind and caring human being who really listens to his patients. He never makes me feel rushed or hurried, gives me up-to-date information about my health complaints, and always comes up with a complete plan of care for every issue. Additionally, his staff are friendly and supportive. I cannot recommend Dr. Rufner enough. He is an excellent doctor with an excellent staff."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone in the office was super friendly, efficient, and professional. As good of a doctor’s office visit as I have ever experienced."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Sieja for many years. He has helped me through a lot in the past few years. He is caring and very easy to talk to. HE LISTENS!!!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner was awesome. He took his time, answered all my questions completely. I didn’t feel the slightest bit rushed. He went over all the procedures, details of what my body was doing in an easy to understand way. I really feel he cared about me. Look no further than Dr. Rufner."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Rufner is very good at explaining how the body works and the details of treatment. He is vey easy to talk to. He makes you fell at home."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner was extremely easy to talk with. He used language that was easily understood. I was asked several times if I understood what he was telling me and was asked if I had questions. I look forward to meeting him in person."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor, very thorough, takes time to explain diagnosis in detail. Excellent professional and personal manner. Only complaint is very poor telephone appointment system"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Brenner was thorough, and detailed. Very good bedside manner and follow thru!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brenner is professional and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend her as a Provider. My experience with her office was great!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brenner was polite and professional. My experience was very good to excellent."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brenner is the best! In a telehealth appointment today, we reviewed my past medical history, discussed a new diagnosis and her continuing role in my care with respect to the diagnosis, she developed a plan and goals for the next six months, ordered a new prescription for me and requested copies of some recent studies - all in short order. I have always found Dr. Brenner to be knowledgeable, honest and well-prepared. I am privileged to have been her patient for many years and will continue to be her patient as long as she will have me!!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very happy with the way dr Brenner treated my problems . It deserves 5 stars, but I just want to complain about their answering service. It is very difficult to call them , It happens many times that they don't answer the phone , they leave me on hold then it is disconnected and they never call back, I leave an urgent message with the answering service ( I was feeling very dizzy after taking a medication for my problem...) and they never call me back , So I had to call another doctor to reassure me and answer my question....... And so on.... It is a pity to have a very good Doctor with a very bad answering service. You cannot rely on it"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I felt reassured after the visit and had all of my questions answered."

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Rufner did a great job and has my GI symptoms under good control"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I like her writing down directions because I usually can't write fast enough to get them down myself. She quickly gets to the point, and we are done with a hopeful direction to go next."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Video telemedicine is quick, easy, efficient platform for medical needs planning that works well for me."

5.0 Review from K... Source: Google May 25 2022

"The nurse was SO funny and friendly, all of the people working in the office were sweet and helpful, and the doctor was so informative. I felt listened to and felt like I really understood the full extent of the processes I was going to go through."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Rufner is a caring physician and listens intently to concerns."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Comprehensive, compassionate, educational with a solid plan of action put in place to address health issues. I highly recommend Dr. Kevin Rufner."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable doctor. He also took his time listening to my concerns and was patience. I'm very satisfied with my visit. Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sieja listed to what I had to say. Scheduled appointments for me the very next day, in order to get to the root of my problem. I am thankful for having him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing Group and Dr. Brenner!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleasant visit. The steps to diagnose my condition were explained to me and I felt quite comfortable with this doctor."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've seen Dr. Kevin Rufner for a few visits over the last year while we get my treatment plan changed up, and I'm extremely satisfied with his care. I've had IBD for 40 years, and lived in different places, so I've seen many GI Docs over that time. You won't go wrong with him as your GI Doc."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent and informative tele-health appointment on July 15 with Dr. Rufner, who is always personable and who gets to the nub of the matter and explains clearly whatever action is next required. Inspires confidence. A+"

4.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Make sure you bring a mask (unless you're reading this from a post-pandemic world in which case, don't rub it in), I forgot mine and almost had to miss my appointment because of it. Luckily there are nice dentists next door with masks to spare."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Rufner does his best to understand his clients needs and make a plan with their goals in mind. He looks to help to recommend for wellness considerations, not just diagnose the IBD and check in once a year. I have been very satisfied with the care that he has provided for my condition over the past 3+ years. My only wish was that the office staff was a little easier to reach by phone. I have sometimes had to call 2-3 times to get through to a person because they are a really busy office."

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Positive experience"

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Sep 09 2021

"So I'm not a patient of his, but my boyfriend is. So far he has been the only doctor to take his llness seriously. My boyfriend has gastroparesis and it has been a rough couple of years, but we've been lucky to have come across Dr. Rufner. The approaches he is taking have helped us find out so much in such a small amount of time, much faster than his past doctors have performed. Would recommend him over and over."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr Rufner took the time to listen carefully to my issue and then explained to me in detail the possible problems and solutions. He was very professional and personable and I greatly appreciate him researching out my file prior to my office visit. He attention to detail and professionalism is greatly appreciated."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Brenner has always been very responsive to my illness and needs. I do have some questions about the side effects of the biologic she’s proposing but I am confident the she will explain completely! Thank you, Dr. Brenner!"

5.0 Review from .. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This is the second time I've worked with Dr. Rufner. He's very good at answering all my questions, was open and clear with my options. I didn't spend much time waiting and was very comfortable throughout the visit."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff and Dr. Rufner were very friendly. He showed deep concern for my ongoing issue and was very helpful."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner really made me feel heard, validated and cared for. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in the Denver area!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner's approach in helping my mom was excellent He took the time to get down to her level to speak to her, looked directly at her and listened carefully to everything she said. He explained his concerns and plans with her in a language she could understand and made her feel very comfortable with next steps."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a colonoscopy with Dr Brenner she was so pleasant and made me feel comfortable. The staff and nurses that worked with her were absolutely amazing. So kind and caring. I would recommend them to anyone and I would definitely feel completely comfortable with Dr. Brenner handling any Gastrointestinal problems I had."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Rufner listened carefully to my medical issue, asked me relevant questions and provided me clear explanations of my likely condition. Dr Rufner provided his plan to help me. I left his office with confidence that I am in very good hands with a knowledgeable and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My visit with Dr. Rufner was a great first meeting. He took all the time I needed to answer my many questions and make me feel very comfortable going forward with my procedure, especially in this time of Covid-19! Dr. Rufner has a very kind and understanding manor and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a gastroenterology doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brenner is a beautiful person,understanding and compassion she will take care of you and she always be concerned if you are following you treatments and helping you to get better and healthy to have a better life..she will listen to you concerns and you problems and she will focus to get you healthier. I love Dr. Brenner 💜"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"i have seen Dr. Sieja twice.He is personable and very detailed with his approach to my issues."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been seeing gastroenterologists in various cities for the past 20 years. Dr Kevin Rufner is BY FAR the most informative, patient, kind, and knowledgable doctor I have worked with. He is a member of various advisory boards and study groups around the state and country and so is informed about the latest clinical studies, and he is always willing to take as much time as I need to explain my current health status, his recommendations and reasoning behind them, and address any concerns or questions I have. I have never felt rushed or confused, and even when the news isn't great I leave his office feeling empowered about next steps. I cannot stress enough how much I have preferred working with him over any other GI I've seen. I used to leave my doc's office in tears so frequently because of feeling confused and scared about what I was going through, that I started taking a full day off work whenever I had an appointment, regardless of appointment time. This pattern ended when I started seeing Dr Rufner. I have also never posted a review for a doctor before because I've never had an experience worth sharing until now. I've recommended Dr Rufner to a number of friends and colleagues. I'd also like to point out that every staff member I've encountered at the Colorado GI Ogden Street location has been patient, friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. They've also contributed to my general feelings of ease whenever I need to visit the office."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My interactions with Dr. Rufner and the staff of Colorado Gastroenterology have been professional, friendly, and reassuring."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have consulted with Dr Rufner several times now and each time he is kind, thorough, and empathetic. I enjoy talking to him and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I felt that Dr. Rufner was very engaged and interested in helping me get closer to resolving my gastro issues. The initial consultation went well and I think that Dr. Rufner and his team will provide me the best possible care with any future issues I may encounter."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Had a very nice Consultation with Dr. Sieja, looking forward to my endoscopy to get some solid answers."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Sieja was very detailed and thorough in discussing the issues that I had recently experienced. He was able to clearly articulate certain things that I needed to change that included both lifestyle and dietary changes. I would strongly recommend Dr. Sieja for anyone that needs to consult with a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Kevin Ruffner is an excellent Physician and I'm blessed to have Him in My corner."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brenner is always nice, thorough, knowledgeable. She has helped me a lot for over a decade. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was nice to be taken seriously and have my experiences thoughtfully considered when Dr Brenner was making a plan for my gut health"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ruffner is great! Really nice guy who seems to genuinely care about his patients."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions I had before I could even ask them. The prompt response and fast scheduling from them made my experience here way better than the last Gastroenterologist I was at."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been to other Gastro office and this one by far has been 100 better than I could have ever expected! Dr. Brenner is amazing and seems to truly care about her patients! I would whole heartily recommend this practice!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He was Proffesional, thorough, efficient."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I saw Dr Brenner years ago and decided to do a follow up. She was as wonderful as I remember 9 years ago. Getting an appointment scheduled was not an issue, and I was happy to do a an appointment over the phone as well. Great experience."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ruffner is a very informed and progressive physician who relies on his education, experience and collaboration with others to be effective for his patients. He has been the only physician who didn’t quickly dismiss my digestive issues as IBS and truly explored deeper which paid off. He listens and takes his time to respond and explain. You will never feel rushed. In the past I’ve had issues with inept administrative and assistant staff but so glad to have NeeNee as the face of this practice. She’s personable and pleasant to work with."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner is excellent. This was only my first appt. so I will come back and update this review after my second. I was able to really talk to him and tell him everything and he listened really well and explained in detail what I needed to be educated on and the procedures we would be doing together to find answers to get to recovery. I also can't say enough good things about NeNe his scheduler. She has a great caring personality on top of being efficient. What a find in an employee. I will again up date this later but I recommend going to him for any GI needs."

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner thoroughly explained what he performed in a very understandable way. All the results were, also, communicated very well. He provided some suggestions on how to supplement my diet going forward. I would highly recommend Dr. Rufner"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I really felt heard. Dr Rufner was truly interested in my situation. I felt like I could trust him. I’ve not had great experiences with gastroenterologists and my expectations were low, dr Rufner completely blew my expectations through the roof. What an amazingly smart man with terrific bedside manner. I’m super happy to have him in my life."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My son is a new patient of Dr. Rufner. Thus far I can say he’s pretty awesome. He created a plan for my son, and is honest and gentle."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Appreciate, very best customer service and professional work. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have visited several times for different reasons and find him caring and expert in his knowledge!"

5.0 Review from Z.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The doctor was attentive and listened carefully to all of my concerns. He did not seem to be in a hurry and was east to talk to."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brenner was awesome!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brenner was very attentive and thorough. Also, These types of visits of course can be awkward. She is very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Brenner has seen me since 2012. She diagnosed me and helped me through my ups and downs. She cares, she listens and always just wanted to make me feel better. She is knowledgeable and really explains things so you understand what is going on. I refer anyone that needs a GI doctor to go here. The staff went above and beyond to help me with an insurance issue as well..."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Helped us figure out what was wrong with health"

5.0