Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Amazing doctor. He plays offense and works fast to bring about diagnosis and then different treatments. Very lucky to have found dr Rufner"

5.0 Review from I. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"I am very grateful to Dr. Rufner and the staff for their high professionalism and excellent care. I felt like I was in good hands. Highly recommend. 👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Rufner was very professional and courteous. After the procedure, he talked to me about his findings and explained what it meant and when I should return."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Best GI doctor I have ever met. Very nice and patient to explain everything to me. Very trustworthy doctor."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr rufner after our consultation was great covered all kinds of useful info about what could potentially be the issue with my stomach."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Runner was very helpful in that he spent the time to discuss all my concerns and answer all my questions thoroughly. As a result, I have a much better understanding of my reflux issues and appropriate treatment. This was one of the best experiences I’ve had in a long time with a doctor."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"As always, the staff are wonderful and return calls promptly. Dr. Rufner listens to what you have to say and never makes you feel rushed. Unfortunately I have had to return many times because of my stomach issues but he always tries to figure out different ways to help me. I trust Dr. Rufner with my health and wouldn't go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very easy to deal with."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Dr. Rufner was thorough with his questions and exam. And he gave me some suggestions for the near future. He seemed genuinely interested and capable."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr. Rufner is wonderful. Where do I start. First, he really knows his stuff. But I guess that’s a low bar for a specialist. More importantly, he took the time to explain everything to me in great detail and didn’t rush anything. Second, he is one of the most personable and relatable doctors I’ve seen In my longish life. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"My procedure (Colonoscopy) was without any difficulty. It was handled quickly efficiently and with the utmost care and concern for my wellbeing."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Dr Rufner is a man outstanding in his field.He has improved my situation exponentially.He is a very decent human being.Id reccomended him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Great experience. Dr. Rufner was very down to earth and explained the procedure in a way that we all understood. The hardest part, was in the waiting room where a couple people I think were from Mars. Had a good 30 minute nap at IT WAS OVER."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"A very good experience"

5.0 Review from O.D. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"I recommend Dr. Rufner to anyone who is confused with his/her stomach situation. It took him about 10-15 min to explain what’s going on with my stomach. He even drew a picture of my stomach problem. He has recommended me some very affordable but great OTC pills to deal with my acid reflex. He answered all my questions even those which sounded silly. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Dr. Rufner was very kind, patient, and helpful. He's a very nice gentleman and there to listen and help meet me where I was at. Very knowledgeable and insightful, I appreciate his support and help with my personal/physical health."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Rufner was very informative about the procedure both before and after. Having had poor quality healthcare experiences in the past it was refreshing to encounter a professional that really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Kevin was excellent asked very good questions and gave multiple options and additional feedback to help resolve my health issues. It was easy to see that he is incredibly knowledgeable and absolutely has a wealth of knowledge. I felt like I was in great hands with him."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Professional and personal."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I'm pleased to submit this review. Dr Rufner is excellent! He spoke quite authoritatively regarding my diagnoses and offered valuable explanation regarding his determination of what was causing my symptoms. I felt I could place my confidence in this doctor because he was transparent he was offering me knowledge about what was causing my pain. I actually felt better emotionally, mentally, and I began to feel better physically after following his prescription. I highly, highly recommend Dr Kevin Rufner and his medical office. The office staff were excellen. I will definitely recommend this gastroenterology practice to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"I have been with Kevin Rufner and his team through multiple colonoscopies - and every time they are nothing but true professionals. They always make me feel very comfortable about the process. Highly recommend Kevin and his team."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Professional but easy to talk with."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"Dr Rufner listened to my symptoms carefully and clearly gave them extensive thought. I am now on a treatment plan I feel comfortable with."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr. Rufner was very kind and patient with me. He took the time to go over my endoscopies and the follow up care that is suppose to take place in the future."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Friendly doctor knowledgeable and informative"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"I was refreshingly impressed by Dr Ruffner. He listened, shared thoughtful and logical explanations to my questions, took his time answering questions, and made sensible suggestions for next steps. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr Ruffner is always informative and understanding as well as knowledgeable.. I highly would give Dr Ruffner a tumbs up. One of the best doctors I've ever had."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Dr Ruffner is always informative and understanding as well as knowledgeable.. I highly would give Dr Ruffner a tumbs up. One of the best doctors I've ever had."

4.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"Dr. RUFNER is a caring and knowledgeable Dr. For UGI and Colonoscopy tests. I have been seeing him for about 3 years."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Amazing doc. I have very high expectations of people, especially doctors. Which, often leads to disappointment. Unlike most docs, he does not rush you through an appointment at the risk of missing important details. He is thorough, inquisitive, and informative. Added bonus: he draws you pictures as he explains things. ;)"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr. Rufner really knows his area of expertise. He listened to my concerns, explained his findings well, and offered multiple treatment options. It is obvious that he keeps up on the literature. He is also very empathetic. I couldn't ask for more in a doctor."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Dr. Rufner was highly recommended by my oncologist. Dr. Rufner is knowledgeable about mast cells, and it extremely hard to find doctors who understand the complexity of mast cells. I traveled from a different state to have a small procedure with him. Dr. Rufner is super kind, and I felt very safe in his care. I believe he is brilliant about GI, and I trust him completely! He listens carefully, explains clearly, and spends a lot of time with me. I have never felt rushed at all in my appts with him. I am very blessed to have him as my GI doctor, and I THANK HIM for EVERYTHING!!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr Rufner has offered great treatment for myself. Great to have a doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"I absolutely love this doctor! He is so knowledgeable, he’ll actually meet with you in person & he knew exactly what regimen to put me on to solve my problem! 😊"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Rufner is the BEST! He took a lot of time during my appointment to explain my G.I. issues and devised a plan for treatment and further testing. I found him to be patient, caring, knowledgeable, and thorough. I highly recommend him for any G.I. issues. He is far and above other G.I. doctors, I have seen in the past."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Personable, Knowledgeable, Understanding, and informative."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Ruffnor was the only doctor to figure out my problem, in 10 months Hes old school - he listens, hears and encourages discussion."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had a wonderful experience! He took my concerns seriously, answered any question I had with sincerity and knowledge, and helped me understand how to manage my issues without shame or guilt. He was responsive, knowledgeable, honest, and overall very attentive. I always have a ton of questions for my doctors and he never made me feel rushed or bad for asking. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Rufner was super amazing at my first visit. Explained everything and helped figure out my plan of care. He was concerned and answered all my questions!! He’s very very experienced in the GI world. If you get the chance to have his care, you are winning!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Rufner takes time to carefully explain about your condition. He is very knowledgeable and compassionate!! I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner also knows some Spanish, which helped out to explain my dads situation. And I definitely referrer him to my family and friends to his office. Thank you for your great services!"

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Rufner is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. He listens , explains ( often with drawings) his diagnosis and answers questions. He also addresses concerns. He never rushes an appointment. A few times (when I was unable to schedule an appointment ) he called me to discuss my problem. I would highly recommend Dr. Ruffner."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Rufner is a great listener and explain matters in the most helpful way."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is professional, knowledgeable, kind, calming! He explained everything with details for me."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner not only provided great care but I left feeling hope for the first time in years. He takes the time to listen and answer all questions and I never once felt rushed. While I’m still going through my care plan with him, just leaving with hope is enough for me to recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner is the best physician I have had in my lifetime. He will listen, and address your issues with clarity. There just aren’t enough stars."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I don’t like going to doctors but Dr. Rufner makes my appointment a breeze. He goes over my records and discusses everything with me in detail and then come up with a game plan to go by. I would recommend Dr. Rufner to anybody his bedside manner is out of this world."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Fantastic doctor. Actually helps you understand things and is very nice guy. 10/10 recommend"

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner was so friendly and easy to talk to. It was my first visit with him and he made me feel like I was a regular patient. He listened to all my concerns without judgment and I could tell he truly understood what I was saying! His medical assistant Cydney was also wonderful! I highly recommend Dr. Rufner!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional explains things very well In lay terms. Great sense of humor plus"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner and team were very thoughtful and thorough. They allowed plenty of time during my consultation for questions and made me feel at ease during a stressful time."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable, and truly cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have had ulcerative colitis for about 20 years. I was diagnosed when I was in 4th grade. Over those two decades, I have had doctors who don’t take into account how I am doing. Just what my test results say. Dr. Rufner is not one of those doctors. Of course, he relies on test results, but he also values my own personal feelings a lot. He is also VERY up to date on the latest science and has some well-informed suggestions on how I can best manage my condition. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Rufner to anyone looking for help!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Rufner isn't just great he's amazing! Very thorough, derailed, took the time to explain things in great detail, didn't rush at all just simply amazing. You can tell he really cares and has compassion for me as a patient. I also noticed he was trying to take more of the natural approach of healing instead of expecting a medication to mask everything. I really wish all doctors now days were as organized and patient as he is. In this day in age it's very hard to find good care, I feel I have truly gotten extremely lucky"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner listens and hears what the patient has to say. Then doctor and patient can come up with a solution. I've been seeing Dr. Rufner for several years and wouldn't consider seeing anyone else. He helped me through my recovery after colon cancer. I highly recommended Dr. Rufner."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kevin Rufner is very thorough, knowledgeable and excellent. I definitely recommend him. Thanks, Virginia"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner finds a way to make what could be a “difficult” to discuss medical issue feel like a friendly conversation with a really, really smart friend."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Have been going to Dr Rufner for 10 years and have total confidence in him. He is the best at explaining everything easily to me on my complicated pancreatic issues. So glad he is my doctor!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner was informative, friendly, and ran his office on time. What more could you ask for in a physician?"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very nice and professional you can tell he cares 😊"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Both my daughter and I see Dr. Ruffner. He is one of the best doctors I've ever seen. He is very thoughtful and knowledgeable. The staff are always very helpful and pleasant."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"By the end of my first appointment he had a game plan. Which I have been trying to get for 10 years. He was kind, understanding, and seemed to really care."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Friendly caring"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"At my colonoscopy appointment today, I was greeted by a kind and caring staff. The Denver Endoscopy Center is Immaculate and well-appointed. I felt i was in the best care with Dr. Rufner and his team! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is so understanding and listens to his patients. Not only does he explain what he is recommending and how it works what to expect. I can't recommend him more he is one of the best doctors I have!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner and his staff are always prompt, professional and pleasant. The subject matter when seeing an Gastroenterologist is not the easiest to discuss and yet Dr. Rufner has the natural ability to put the patient at ease when discussing symptoms, diagnoses and treatments. I recommend him without any reservations."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great experience. Reviewed results with me and answered all questions I had."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Rufner is very knowledgeable and takes the time to educate patients about any questions they have. He is attentive, friendly, approachable and caring."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Rufner is very knowledgeable and professional. He offered great insight, and was very detailed."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"One of the best doctors I’ve seen."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor, very thorough, takes time to explain diagnosis in detail. Excellent professional and personal manner. Only complaint is very poor telephone appointment system"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff and service!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner read over my existing file before my first appointment, listened to my concerns, and formulated a plan. I appreciate his willingness to problem solve with me."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Talking with Dr. Rufner was very reassuring. I have greater understanding about my disease, and a realistic, tolerable approach is being recommended. I feel helped and reassured and relieved!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner was extremely easy to talk with. He used language that was easily understood. I was asked several times if I understood what he was telling me and was asked if I had questions. I look forward to meeting him in person."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner was awesome. He took his time, answered all my questions completely. I didn’t feel the slightest bit rushed. He went over all the procedures, details of what my body was doing in an easy to understand way. I really feel he cared about me. Look no further than Dr. Rufner."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Rufner is very good at explaining how the body works and the details of treatment. He is vey easy to talk to. He makes you fell at home."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Sep 09 2021

"So I'm not a patient of his, but my boyfriend is. So far he has been the only doctor to take his llness seriously. My boyfriend has gastroparesis and it has been a rough couple of years, but we've been lucky to have come across Dr. Rufner. The approaches he is taking have helped us find out so much in such a small amount of time, much faster than his past doctors have performed. Would recommend him over and over."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner's approach in helping my mom was excellent He took the time to get down to her level to speak to her, looked directly at her and listened carefully to everything she said. He explained his concerns and plans with her in a language she could understand and made her feel very comfortable with next steps."

5.0 Review from .. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This is the second time I've worked with Dr. Rufner. He's very good at answering all my questions, was open and clear with my options. I didn't spend much time waiting and was very comfortable throughout the visit."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff and Dr. Rufner were very friendly. He showed deep concern for my ongoing issue and was very helpful."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner really made me feel heard, validated and cared for. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in the Denver area!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"attentive, concerned, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Helped us figure out what was wrong with health"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I really value Dr Rufner's knowledge and professionalism. Great guy too!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great visit where I came away understanding what was actually happening, and a thoroughly explained approach to resolving the issue. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Had my first visit with Dr. Rufner by telemedicine. It was nothing short of amazing. I felt totally comfortable talking with him. He had some amazing ideas about how to help me, and came up with a sensible plan - all in 20 min!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very pleased with my visit last week with Dr. Rufner. He took the time to sit down and talk about my case. He didn't hurry through the visit. He acted liked he really cared---unlike some other specialists I have seen. It was good to have someone so knowledgeable and understanding both."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner is incredible."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Rufner was able to explain things in detail and without confusion."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very informative visit."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a great experience seeing Dr. Rufner. He was exceptionally friendly and professional, listened carefully to my conditions and concerns, and most importantly he explained the medical information very clearly. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner has been my best gastroenterologist and I've had quite a few. I've had some say they didnt know what was wrong but Dr. Rufner knew what it was and how to treat. I have been going to him about 6 years and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Was very thorough with me and helped develop a solid plan to move forward with. Didn’t seem rushed at all and answered any question I had."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner is Amazing. he explains everything, I never feel rushed, He answers every questions and he will even draw pictures for you :) he is a nice warm person who will make you feel comfortable right away. I have been going to see him for a few years and this has never changed."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner was kind and patient, taking the time to walk me through the GI issues I had and why I had them, and suggested several different routes of treatment. Everyone in the office was also pleasant and professional. Great experience all around!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good he respond all questions l asking,Dr Rufner than you."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner was great. He listened to what I had to say as the patient, asked all the right questions so we weren't wasting time with unnecessary testing, and was very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr R was very friendly, took time to explain what was probably going and ea of the respective trt. Plans. One of the best med. off. visit ever. I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very thorough and provided thoughtful advice/feedback for my GERD issue"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner was honest, clear in his communication style, and warm. I felt comfortable from start to finish at my appointment and he was great at giving a full explanation of what would or would not be cause for concern. Though the place wasn't a fancy office space as I have seen in most clinics, I wouldn't let that sway your decision. The gal at the front desk was super friendly and I felt like they cared about me as a patient. I recommend this practice!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A friendly group."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner is one of the most truly caring doctors I’ve had. He has, quite literally, held my hand learning how to live with my horrible disease and is still able to help me focus on the positives. I highly recommend him. With that being said, the supportive staff leaves much to be desired. Any time I’ve called with a question or request and left a message for an MA I either get NO response at all or it takes numerous calls and it may or may not be resolved. I continue to see Dr. Rufner in spite of the assistants because HE is great."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Amazing doctor, patient first mentality. Takes as much time as you need to really understand your concerns and create a mutual treatment plan. Also, very active in local community in regards to research and alternative treatments. Couldn’t recommend him enough."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Rufner was very thorough in explaining my issue and layed out all options in great detail; highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Met with Dr. Rufner came up with a treatment plan. Dr. Rufner always takes time to listen and explains things very well."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience with dr rufner."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I saw Dr. Kevin Rufner for the first time today, for long standing Crohn's Disease. Based on only one very extensive meeting, I was extremely impressed with Dr. Rufner and will absolutely continue seeing him. I feel very fortunate to have connected with him. I've had Crohn's for over 40 years, so I've seen my share of GI doctors."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great as always. Very professional atmosphere."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Extremely knowledgeable and excellent at explaining."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Truly caring doctor with tremendous expertise"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The wait time was very short. Dr. Rufner was very attentive and I appreciated that he took the time to review my medical records prior to my first visit with him. He was honest, kind and humorous. I liked that he explained multiple different treatment options for me to choose from. I’m very impressed and happy with the care I received."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"So I'm not a patient of his, but my boyfriend is. So far he has been the only doctor to take his llness seriously. My boyfriend has gastroparesis and it has been a rough couple of years, but we've been lucky to have come across Dr. Rufner. The approaches he is taking have helped us find out so much in such a small amount of time, much faster than his past doctors have performed. Would recommend him over and over."

4.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner and the women were very helpful."

4.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ruffner listens and is compassionate. He assures you do not feel like a number."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"So I'm not a patient of his, but my boyfriend is. So far he has been the only doctor to take his llness seriously. My boyfriend has gastroparesis and it has been a rough couple of years, but we've been lucky to have come across Dr. Rufner. The approaches he is taking have helped us find out so much in such a small amount of time, much faster than his past doctors have performed. Would recommend him over and over."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The Staff is very professional and nice. Dr. Rufner really takes the time to listen to you and he makes several recommendations on how to get you back to feeling good again."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Rufner is just amazing! His treatment plan got me into remission, and it is always a pleasure to visit him. I’m not one of those people who are afraid of doctors/hospitals, but if I was Dr. Rufner would most certainly change my mind in that regard. He is very attentive to your concerns, and always explains his treatment decisions thoroughly. Every time I leave his office I feel confident that we have made the right decision for me and my treatment plan. Thank you Dr. Rufner!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Rufner treated me, not just the stomach issue I was having. He is a good doc."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Rufner is extremely knowledgeable and makes you feel very comfortable during your visit."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Rufner was knowledgeable, gave me the information that I needed, and a future course of action."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Rufner is super personable, knowledgeable, and I feel I can trust him and the answers he finds. He listens to everything you say and is very good at explaining what is going on and the game plan ahead. Very easy to talk to."

4.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr, Rufner talked through actions steps for my stomach issues and helped rule out illnesses based on my history. He was helpful and informative, however the appointment was extremely rushed. I wasn’t able to get all my questions answered and he rushed through explanations of the recommendations he was providing. I hope to continue with Dr. Rufner over the coming months and then I’ll be able to give a more accurate description of his care."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Kevin Rufner is the 3rd GI doctor I have gone to and the only one who has sat down and actually listened to the issues I had and helped me understand them. Definitely recommended."