Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"I've seen Dr. Kevin Rufner for a few visits over the last year while we get my treatment plan changed up, and I'm extremely satisfied with his care. I've had IBD for 40 years, and lived in different places, so I've seen many GI Docs over that time. You won't go wrong with him as your GI Doc."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"This is the best doctor experience I have ever had. Dr. Rufner is so kind and takes the time to explain everything so well. The office staff were incredible- kind and helpful!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Dr Rufner did a great job and has my GI symptoms under good control"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Kevin Rufner with Colorado Gastroenterology for many years, and it has always been a positive experience. Dr. Rufner is a kind and caring human being who really listens to his patients. He never makes me feel rushed or hurried, gives me up-to-date information about my health complaints, and always comes up with a complete plan of care for every issue. Additionally, his staff are friendly and supportive. I cannot recommend Dr. Rufner enough. He is an excellent doctor with an excellent staff."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Comprehensive, compassionate, educational with a solid plan of action put in place to address health issues. I highly recommend Dr. Kevin Rufner."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner surprised me with his attentiveness and listening skills. He took his time making me feel extremely comfortable and confident in my care plan. He told me his goal is to make me feel empowered."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Dr Rufner is a caring physician and listens intently to concerns."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"Excellent and informative tele-health appointment on July 15 with Dr. Rufner, who is always personable and who gets to the nub of the matter and explains clearly whatever action is next required. Inspires confidence. A+"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I really felt heard. Dr Rufner was truly interested in my situation. I felt like I could trust him. I’ve not had great experiences with gastroenterologists and my expectations were low, dr Rufner completely blew my expectations through the roof. What an amazingly smart man with terrific bedside manner. I’m super happy to have him in my life."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"My son is a new patient of Dr. Rufner. Thus far I can say he’s pretty awesome. He created a plan for my son, and is honest and gentle."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Rufner listened carefully to my medical issue, asked me relevant questions and provided me clear explanations of my likely condition. Dr Rufner provided his plan to help me. I left his office with confidence that I am in very good hands with a knowledgeable and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I felt that Dr. Rufner was very engaged and interested in helping me get closer to resolving my gastro issues. The initial consultation went well and I think that Dr. Rufner and his team will provide me the best possible care with any future issues I may encounter."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I have consulted with Dr Rufner several times now and each time he is kind, thorough, and empathetic. I enjoy talking to him and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"My interactions with Dr. Rufner and the staff of Colorado Gastroenterology have been professional, friendly, and reassuring."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Ruffner is a very informed and progressive physician who relies on his education, experience and collaboration with others to be effective for his patients. He has been the only physician who didn’t quickly dismiss my digestive issues as IBS and truly explored deeper which paid off. He listens and takes his time to respond and explain. You will never feel rushed. In the past I’ve had issues with inept administrative and assistant staff but so glad to have NeeNee as the face of this practice. She’s personable and pleasant to work with."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions I had before I could even ask them. The prompt response and fast scheduling from them made my experience here way better than the last Gastroenterologist I was at."

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"My experience with Dr. Rufner was incredible. He listened to my concerns and was very informative and polite. Will definitely be back here if I have any additional gastro issues!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"This is under Susie Arnold. Dr. Rufner is Amazing. He never makes you feel rushed. he explains everything, answers all your questions, draws pictures and always remembers who i am even when it has been 2 years since i have been there. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Because of Covid they have been short staffed."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I've been seeing gastroenterologists in various cities for the past 20 years. Dr Kevin Rufner is BY FAR the most informative, patient, kind, and knowledgable doctor I have worked with. He is a member of various advisory boards and study groups around the state and country and so is informed about the latest clinical studies, and he is always willing to take as much time as I need to explain my current health status, his recommendations and reasoning behind them, and address any concerns or questions I have. I have never felt rushed or confused, and even when the news isn't great I leave his office feeling empowered about next steps. I cannot stress enough how much I have preferred working with him over any other GI I've seen. I used to leave my doc's office in tears so frequently because of feeling confused and scared about what I was going through, that I started taking a full day off work whenever I had an appointment, regardless of appointment time. This pattern ended when I started seeing Dr Rufner. I have also never posted a review for a doctor before because I've never had an experience worth sharing until now. I've recommended Dr Rufner to a number of friends and colleagues. I'd also like to point out that every staff member I've encountered at the Colorado GI Ogden Street location has been patient, friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. They've also contributed to my general feelings of ease whenever I need to visit the office."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"My visit with Dr. Rufner was a great first meeting. He took all the time I needed to answer my many questions and make me feel very comfortable going forward with my procedure, especially in this time of Covid-19! Dr. Rufner has a very kind and understanding manor and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a gastroenterology doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner is excellent. This was only my first appt. so I will come back and update this review after my second. I was able to really talk to him and tell him everything and he listened really well and explained in detail what I needed to be educated on and the procedures we would be doing together to find answers to get to recovery. I also can't say enough good things about NeNe his scheduler. She has a great caring personality on top of being efficient. What a find in an employee. I will again up date this later but I recommend going to him for any GI needs."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner really listens to what I have to say and can always make me understand what's going on and make suggestions to help me. I would highly recommend him. He is a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner thoroughly explained what he performed in a very understandable way. All the results were, also, communicated very well. He provided some suggestions on how to supplement my diet going forward. I would highly recommend Dr. Rufner"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Rufner took the time to listen carefully to my issue and then explained to me in detail the possible problems and solutions. He was very professional and personable and I greatly appreciate him researching out my file prior to my office visit. He attention to detail and professionalism is greatly appreciated."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner always takes the time to deeply listen to the GI issues I have faced, and then puts together comprehensive plans of how to move forward with treatment."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner was attentive and very informative. Took the time to explain and address any of my concerns. Front desk staff as well as the MA was very friendly."

5.0 Review from Y.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"My partner Mark says Rufner is great, willing to spend time with patients. His office staff is personable, efficient, professional. Top notch service. Worked with my insurance. No problems."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Dr. Rufner's friendly, yet professional manner creates a relaxed atmosphere in which it is easy to discuss health issues and symptoms."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Both Dr. Rufner and Scott, the Front Office Manager, are best-in-class. Dr. Rufner has excellent bedside energy, and he is a very intelligent and thoughtful professional. Scott is perhaps the most proactive office employee I have ever encountered -- refreshing! I highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Dr. Ruffner was very professional and informative. He took his time with me, I never felt rushed, left his office feeling empowered. Thank you"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"I was very impressed with Dr Rufner. He had a informative and caring bedside manner. I will definitely recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"I value Dr. Rufner's professional and personal courtesies, particularly his clear explanation of diagnoses and his warm interpersonal skills."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"I get treated like I’m the only person there. Everyone is so friendly and professional I just love it. It makes going to the doctor not so bad. I met Dr. Rufner for the first time today. He has a wonderful bedside manner. I don’t remember laughing so hard in a doctor’s office in my life as I did today. I would recommend Colorado Gastroenterology to anyone. Way to go CG!!!"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Accessible, professional care. Dr. Rufner is one of the best!"

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Dr. Rufner is amazing! When I leave the office I feel like he listened to me and came up with a solution. He also explained in detail exactly why he was choosing a certain medication for me. After years of no explanation for my stomach pain, he found an answers for me. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"I went to see Dr. Rufner today, and the overall experience was fantastic. The receptionist was very courteous and friendly. I only waited a few minutes, and then was called into the medical exam room. When Dr. Rufner arrived, he took the time to listen, and then evaluate an appropriate course of action. He was extremely knowledgeable in his field, and at the same time he communicates in a manner where you can fully understand the theory behind his recommendations. Great doctor, and great human being."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"Dr. Rufner is awesome. In less than 30 minutes he explained to me about my multiple health problems and what could be causing them. Been waiting 20 years for some of the news i got today. He is very compassionate, makes sure i understood everything and he has a great caring personality"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"In August I had a colonoscopy with Dr. Rufner at the Golden location, and a few weeks later, my husband had his done in Denver. Dr. Rufner is the best in every way you want a doctor to be. He explains EVERYTHING and spends as much time as you need. I guess that's called a good bedside manner. Additionally, the folks that work on his team are fantastic. The receptionist immediately greets you with a big smile and makes you feel welcome. Then, the nursing staff takes over and they couldn't be any nicer and did I mention how efficient, professional and kind they all were? Anyway, I can't say enough positive about these folks and want to thank everyone at Colorado Gastroenterology for making a difficult procedure almost enjoyable."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jun 18 2017

"Very nice visit with Dr Rufner."