Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Comprehensive, compassionate, educational with a solid plan of action put in place to address health issues. I highly recommend Dr. Kevin Rufner."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner surprised me with his attentiveness and listening skills. He took his time making me feel extremely comfortable and confident in my care plan. He told me his goal is to make me feel empowered."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"Dr. Sieja is extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I know I am in good hands and getting great advice. Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"My son is a new patient of Dr. Rufner. Thus far I can say he’s pretty awesome. He created a plan for my son, and is honest and gentle."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I saw Dr Brenner years ago and decided to do a follow up. She was as wonderful as I remember 9 years ago. Getting an appointment scheduled was not an issue, and I was happy to do a an appointment over the phone as well. Great experience."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I finally feel like i am in the right hands for this nightmare of a stomach i have going on. More after solved."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner is excellent. This was only my first appt. so I will come back and update this review after my second. I was able to really talk to him and tell him everything and he listened really well and explained in detail what I needed to be educated on and the procedures we would be doing together to find answers to get to recovery. I also can't say enough good things about NeNe his scheduler. She has a great caring personality on top of being efficient. What a find in an employee. I will again up date this later but I recommend going to him for any GI needs."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Dr Seija and everyone at the office are so lovely and professional. Sometimes there is a bit of a wait for an appointment because they are so popular, but it's worth it. It's always an informative visit and I come away feeling reassured with ways to manage different conditions."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Both Dr. Rufner and Scott, the Front Office Manager, are best-in-class. Dr. Rufner has excellent bedside energy, and he is a very intelligent and thoughtful professional. Scott is perhaps the most proactive office employee I have ever encountered -- refreshing! I highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"I have spent plenty of time in doctor's offices and hospitals and unfortunately am only 30. I have genetics that make me very prone to colon cancer, so I met with Dr. Frank and had a colonoscopy done as a result. They found a polyp, removed it and I have a plan moving forward. Overall, with Dr. Frank and everyone in the office, they were extremely pleasant all the way over to the Denver Endoscopy Center. I have had terrible experiences and this was the complete opposite. I had also called another local gastro group and received a different experience. Regarding the poor review below about insurance and costs. I can't remember her name, but a representative of the office reached out to me about my insurance, clearly explained costs, potential for payment options, etc. Since I am young, my insurance didn't off the bat consider this preventative. I had genetic testing done and she was able to detail what I needed to do with the insurance company to get it to be preventative. She even allowed me to merge a call with her and my insurance provider. Couldn't have been happier. Thank you."