Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr. Kevin Rufner is very thorough, knowledgeable and excellent. I definitely recommend him. Thanks, Virginia"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"Excellent and informative tele-health appointment on July 15 with Dr. Rufner, who is always personable and who gets to the nub of the matter and explains clearly whatever action is next required. Inspires confidence. A+"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"My son is a new patient of Dr. Rufner. Thus far I can say he’s pretty awesome. He created a plan for my son, and is honest and gentle."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I really felt heard. Dr Rufner was truly interested in my situation. I felt like I could trust him. I’ve not had great experiences with gastroenterologists and my expectations were low, dr Rufner completely blew my expectations through the roof. What an amazingly smart man with terrific bedside manner. I’m super happy to have him in my life."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I finally feel like i am in the right hands for this nightmare of a stomach i have going on. More after solved."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Was wonderful everiting good profesionals"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Both Dr. Rufner and Scott, the Front Office Manager, are best-in-class. Dr. Rufner has excellent bedside energy, and he is a very intelligent and thoughtful professional. Scott is perhaps the most proactive office employee I have ever encountered -- refreshing! I highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Dr. Rufner is amazing! When I leave the office I feel like he listened to me and came up with a solution. He also explained in detail exactly why he was choosing a certain medication for me. After years of no explanation for my stomach pain, he found an answers for me. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"I loved Dr. Brenner! She’s knowledgeable, focused, willing to listen, very straight forward (I like that) and caring. She’s down to earth, no beating around the bush, explains everything till you’re confident you understand. The office was very efficient in getting procedures scheduled, gave clear, written instructions, and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"In August I had a colonoscopy with Dr. Rufner at the Golden location, and a few weeks later, my husband had his done in Denver. Dr. Rufner is the best in every way you want a doctor to be. He explains EVERYTHING and spends as much time as you need. I guess that's called a good bedside manner. Additionally, the folks that work on his team are fantastic. The receptionist immediately greets you with a big smile and makes you feel welcome. Then, the nursing staff takes over and they couldn't be any nicer and did I mention how efficient, professional and kind they all were? Anyway, I can't say enough positive about these folks and want to thank everyone at Colorado Gastroenterology for making a difficult procedure almost enjoyable."