Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"It was a good experience. Everyone there made sure I was comfortable and they were all very professional."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"excellent competent and friendly staff. from front desk, to Scott, the doctor and finally young lady doing scheduling were great. very efficient and well informed. highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Starting with the front desk, checking in you are welcomed. Wait time is minimal. Everyone is very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"Prep routine was the worst part - surflava tasted terrible and had a slimy texture - gag index was high - left me feeling queasy. Procedure was easy, check-in was efficient, all my concerns were addressed, and everything was fully explained. Some of the staff didn't seem to have much of a sense of humor. Being a repeat 'customer' I feel that the overall quality of the treatment has remained consistently high."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 31 2024

"Dr.Trouillot and his staff did an awesome job with my procedure."

4.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Awesome experience"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 22 2024

"The pre-op communication was excellent. I knew what to do and what to expect. The process of checking in and getting prepped was fine. The procedure was as expected. Quick, painless and easy."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 10 2024

"Dr Trouillot explains everything very simply and listened to my concerns. I would recommend him. He helped me with my issues and I would go back if I needed any assistance."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Apr 23 2024

"Dr Trouillot was patient and addressed all of my concerns and questions during an initial visit. I was seen in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Dr. Trouillot did very good job on my colonoscopy, and the personal was very helpful, thanks to all of them,"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Went smoothly with no problems. Dr. Trouillot is very competent and professional. I highly recommend him and Denver Endoscopy."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"My procedure completed by Doctor Thomas Trouillot M.D. was outstanding! The doctor explained everything about the procedure that he was going to complete and asked if I had any questions prior to proceeding. The doctor also explained there was no time limit on completing the procedure, it depended on what was found. I can highly recommend Doctor Thomas Trouillot M.D.!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"They fantastic and they great care of their patients!!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Excellent friendly professional concerned about your safety and comfort and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Outstanding experience! What a well run facility. All the staff were kind and efficient."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 12 2024

"Everything smooth and professional."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"Wonderful job! Nice professional touch!"

4.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I felt I was well taken care of throughout the procedure. I didn't go with five stars because the procedure was delayed. This was a colonoscopy and as you know they're not very much fun. Other than that everything was fine."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"Easy parking. Took the time to get to know me and my concerns/ issues. Friendly and inquisitive."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"Physician was on time and attentive during our visit."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Knowledgeable and explains what is going on."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Efficient and thorough."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Dr. Trouillot is wonderful. I have been with him for two decades. He cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"Colorado Gastroenterology Aurora CO provided one of the best colonoscopies I’ve had. Staff is most caring and respectful. A very comfortable no-rush outpatient facility. The oral fluid home preparation is much improved (More tolerable, taste, Less time & volume, part-1 the night before, part-2 The morning of medical procedure). A+ experience!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Prompt, professional and friendly. I was so at ease that I went to sleep."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Efficient and friendly...professional and on time. A good experience"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Great experience just had to wait awhile but all in all excellent service."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I have always been treated well on every visit to the practice both office visits and procedures. The Doctor is a top professional and actually a great guy. I very much recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Trouillot has been my GI doctor for over 10 years now. He is mindful of my concerns regarding family history, and always listens to my concerns. I have had four procedures with him. I will not go to another GI."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Trouillot is a very knowledgeable doctor with a caring professional bedside manner. He listened to everything I had to say and made me feel comfortable talking about gastrointestinal issues. He made me feel like we would find out what was wrong with me, and did not, at any time, make me feel “gaslighted”. I would recommend him without any reservations to anyone needing to see a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Trouillot has offered me common sense, good advice, with compassion, humor, competence. I highly recommend this wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Friendly staff, Thomas was very fast but thourough, and I was also recomended by a family member who had a good experience."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Good first visit"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I just had my first consultation appointment with Dr Trouillot. What I found most valuable about him was his attentiveness, a great listener. Too many physicians are pressed for time and are challenged with allowing patients to explain their symptoms and history in detail. Dr Trouillot gave me the time to explain and I never felt rushed or dismissed."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The appointment didn't feel rushed. I felt like I was fully listened to and that what I said was taken into account in deciding a path forwards. Additionally my questions were all answered clearly and I walked out understanding what would happen next."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Trouillot is a very professional Dr who wants the best for his patients. He goes the extra lengths to know his patients, what there symptoms are so that they can be treated for the right symptoms. If you schedule a procedure with Dr. Trouillot he will double check and triple check what your procedure is and make sure you are there for the right reason. Also, Dr. Trouillot staff is very kind and professional as well. They ask you the (patients) questions so the Dr. already has an idea what you are coming in for. I would highly recommend Dr. Trouillot and staff to friends, family, and anyone looking to have a procedure done the correct way."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My appointment with Dr. Trouilot was great. He was very professional and took the time to hear my concern. I value the advice he provided and will follow up with him in future appointments."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have had good experience with Dr. Trouillot. He is very detailed and tries to take time to explain the diagnosis and treatment plans. Helped me through some difficult times."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This is a very professional practice! The staff was friendly. Dr Trouillot is warm and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from I. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a patient for approximately 8 years and am more than satisfied in the care and guidance I receive. I have recommended him numerous times through the years."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My recent procedure performed by Dr. Trouillot was excellent and all ways. It went very smoothly and left nothing but positive impressions."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Trouillot was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time during my initial appointment. He added me on to his busy schedule for an upper and lower scope in two days. Dr. Trouillot followed up with biopsy results within one week and took time to explain results and plan of care. Having been a nurse for thirty years and having worked GI I think he is a exceptional physician. I am very impressed with his care."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Trouillot is through, caring and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have visited several times for different reasons and find him caring and expert in his knowledge!"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have appreciated Dr. Trouillot each time and believe he saved me from getting the dreaded cancer due to his treatment and referral."