Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner surprised me with his attentiveness and listening skills. He took his time making me feel extremely comfortable and confident in my care plan. He told me his goal is to make me feel empowered."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Dr Rufner is a caring physician and listens intently to concerns."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I felt that Dr. Rufner was very engaged and interested in helping me get closer to resolving my gastro issues. The initial consultation went well and I think that Dr. Rufner and his team will provide me the best possible care with any future issues I may encounter."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I really felt heard. Dr Rufner was truly interested in my situation. I felt like I could trust him. I’ve not had great experiences with gastroenterologists and my expectations were low, dr Rufner completely blew my expectations through the roof. What an amazingly smart man with terrific bedside manner. I’m super happy to have him in my life."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I had to wait for a while due to Covid and also a downed room computer, but I was kept informed and even Dr. Brenner came to the waiting room to let me know. I appreciated this. Another enjoyable follow up visit with Dr. Brenner and I left with the feeling that I was cared for and my concerns were addressed. Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"i have seen Dr. Sieja twice.He is personable and very detailed with his approach to my issues."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Both Dr. Rufner and Scott, the Front Office Manager, are best-in-class. Dr. Rufner has excellent bedside energy, and he is a very intelligent and thoughtful professional. Scott is perhaps the most proactive office employee I have ever encountered -- refreshing! I highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"I value Dr. Rufner's professional and personal courtesies, particularly his clear explanation of diagnoses and his warm interpersonal skills."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Accessible, professional care. Dr. Rufner is one of the best!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"I have spent plenty of time in doctor's offices and hospitals and unfortunately am only 30. I have genetics that make me very prone to colon cancer, so I met with Dr. Frank and had a colonoscopy done as a result. They found a polyp, removed it and I have a plan moving forward. Overall, with Dr. Frank and everyone in the office, they were extremely pleasant all the way over to the Denver Endoscopy Center. I have had terrible experiences and this was the complete opposite. I had also called another local gastro group and received a different experience. Regarding the poor review below about insurance and costs. I can't remember her name, but a representative of the office reached out to me about my insurance, clearly explained costs, potential for payment options, etc. Since I am young, my insurance didn't off the bat consider this preventative. I had genetic testing done and she was able to detail what I needed to do with the insurance company to get it to be preventative. She even allowed me to merge a call with her and my insurance provider. Couldn't have been happier. Thank you."