Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"I like her writing down directions because I usually can't write fast enough to get them down myself. She quickly gets to the point, and we are done with a hopeful direction to go next."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"He was very professional and helpful"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Sieja was very detailed and thorough in discussing the issues that I had recently experienced. He was able to clearly articulate certain things that I needed to change that included both lifestyle and dietary changes. I would strongly recommend Dr. Sieja for anyone that needs to consult with a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner thoroughly explained what he performed in a very understandable way. All the results were, also, communicated very well. He provided some suggestions on how to supplement my diet going forward. I would highly recommend Dr. Rufner"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Great as always!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Dr. Ruffner is great! Really nice guy who seems to genuinely care about his patients."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Both Dr. Rufner and Scott, the Front Office Manager, are best-in-class. Dr. Rufner has excellent bedside energy, and he is a very intelligent and thoughtful professional. Scott is perhaps the most proactive office employee I have ever encountered -- refreshing! I highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"(this is Torie Vandeven, not angie rovetta.. she is my partner and emergency contact, fyi.) Dr. Brenner is an excellent listener and is focused on my particular health issues. She is very thorough, and successfully diagnosed a condition that other gastroenterologists were unable to do.tav"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Great office. On time for my appointment. Dr Brenner is personable and thorough."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"I went to see Dr. Rufner today, and the overall experience was fantastic. The receptionist was very courteous and friendly. I only waited a few minutes, and then was called into the medical exam room. When Dr. Rufner arrived, he took the time to listen, and then evaluate an appropriate course of action. He was extremely knowledgeable in his field, and at the same time he communicates in a manner where you can fully understand the theory behind his recommendations. Great doctor, and great human being."