Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Rufner is the BEST! He took a lot of time during my appointment to explain my G.I. issues and devised a plan for treatment and further testing. I found him to be patient, caring, knowledgeable, and thorough. I highly recommend him for any G.I. issues. He is far and above other G.I. doctors, I have seen in the past."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Personable, Knowledgeable, Understanding, and informative."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had a wonderful experience! He took my concerns seriously, answered any question I had with sincerity and knowledge, and helped me understand how to manage my issues without shame or guilt. He was responsive, knowledgeable, honest, and overall very attentive. I always have a ton of questions for my doctors and he never made me feel rushed or bad for asking. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner also knows some Spanish, which helped out to explain my dads situation. And I definitely referrer him to my family and friends to his office. Thank you for your great services!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner is the best physician I have had in my lifetime. He will listen, and address your issues with clarity. There just aren’t enough stars."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner not only provided great care but I left feeling hope for the first time in years. He takes the time to listen and answer all questions and I never once felt rushed. While I’m still going through my care plan with him, just leaving with hope is enough for me to recommend him."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable, and truly cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner was so friendly and easy to talk to. It was my first visit with him and he made me feel like I was a regular patient. He listened to all my concerns without judgment and I could tell he truly understood what I was saying! His medical assistant Cydney was also wonderful! I highly recommend Dr. Rufner!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner and team were very thoughtful and thorough. They allowed plenty of time during my consultation for questions and made me feel at ease during a stressful time."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Fantastic doctor. Actually helps you understand things and is very nice guy. 10/10 recommend"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have had ulcerative colitis for about 20 years. I was diagnosed when I was in 4th grade. Over those two decades, I have had doctors who don’t take into account how I am doing. Just what my test results say. Dr. Rufner is not one of those doctors. Of course, he relies on test results, but he also values my own personal feelings a lot. He is also VERY up to date on the latest science and has some well-informed suggestions on how I can best manage my condition. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Rufner to anyone looking for help!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner listens and hears what the patient has to say. Then doctor and patient can come up with a solution. I've been seeing Dr. Rufner for several years and wouldn't consider seeing anyone else. He helped me through my recovery after colon cancer. I highly recommended Dr. Rufner."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Have been going to Dr Rufner for 10 years and have total confidence in him. He is the best at explaining everything easily to me on my complicated pancreatic issues. So glad he is my doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Both my daughter and I see Dr. Ruffner. He is one of the best doctors I've ever seen. He is very thoughtful and knowledgeable. The staff are always very helpful and pleasant."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Rufner is very knowledgeable and takes the time to educate patients about any questions they have. He is attentive, friendly, approachable and caring."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner and his staff are always prompt, professional and pleasant. The subject matter when seeing an Gastroenterologist is not the easiest to discuss and yet Dr. Rufner has the natural ability to put the patient at ease when discussing symptoms, diagnoses and treatments. I recommend him without any reservations."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner read over my existing file before my first appointment, listened to my concerns, and formulated a plan. I appreciate his willingness to problem solve with me."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Talking with Dr. Rufner was very reassuring. I have greater understanding about my disease, and a realistic, tolerable approach is being recommended. I feel helped and reassured and relieved!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner was awesome. He took his time, answered all my questions completely. I didn’t feel the slightest bit rushed. He went over all the procedures, details of what my body was doing in an easy to understand way. I really feel he cared about me. Look no further than Dr. Rufner."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner's approach in helping my mom was excellent He took the time to get down to her level to speak to her, looked directly at her and listened carefully to everything she said. He explained his concerns and plans with her in a language she could understand and made her feel very comfortable with next steps."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner is Amazing. he explains everything, I never feel rushed, He answers every questions and he will even draw pictures for you :) he is a nice warm person who will make you feel comfortable right away. I have been going to see him for a few years and this has never changed."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good he respond all questions l asking,Dr Rufner than you."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I really value Dr Rufner's knowledge and professionalism. Great guy too!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great visit where I came away understanding what was actually happening, and a thoroughly explained approach to resolving the issue. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Had my first visit with Dr. Rufner by telemedicine. It was nothing short of amazing. I felt totally comfortable talking with him. He had some amazing ideas about how to help me, and came up with a sensible plan - all in 20 min!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very pleased with my visit last week with Dr. Rufner. He took the time to sit down and talk about my case. He didn't hurry through the visit. He acted liked he really cared---unlike some other specialists I have seen. It was good to have someone so knowledgeable and understanding both."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner is incredible."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Rufner was able to explain things in detail and without confusion."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very informative visit."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a great experience seeing Dr. Rufner. He was exceptionally friendly and professional, listened carefully to my conditions and concerns, and most importantly he explained the medical information very clearly. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Helped us figure out what was wrong with health"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner was honest, clear in his communication style, and warm. I felt comfortable from start to finish at my appointment and he was great at giving a full explanation of what would or would not be cause for concern. Though the place wasn't a fancy office space as I have seen in most clinics, I wouldn't let that sway your decision. The gal at the front desk was super friendly and I felt like they cared about me as a patient. I recommend this practice!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I saw Dr. Kevin Rufner for the first time today, for long standing Crohn's Disease. Based on only one very extensive meeting, I was extremely impressed with Dr. Rufner and will absolutely continue seeing him. I feel very fortunate to have connected with him. I've had Crohn's for over 40 years, so I've seen my share of GI doctors."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Extremely knowledgeable and excellent at explaining."

4.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ruffner listens and is compassionate. He assures you do not feel like a number."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The Staff is very professional and nice. Dr. Rufner really takes the time to listen to you and he makes several recommendations on how to get you back to feeling good again."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Rufner treated me, not just the stomach issue I was having. He is a good doc."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Rufner is super personable, knowledgeable, and I feel I can trust him and the answers he finds. He listens to everything you say and is very good at explaining what is going on and the game plan ahead. Very easy to talk to."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Kevin Rufner is the 3rd GI doctor I have gone to and the only one who has sat down and actually listened to the issues I had and helped me understand them. Definitely recommended."