Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Rufner was super amazing at my first visit. Explained everything and helped figure out my plan of care. He was concerned and answered all my questions!! He’s very very experienced in the GI world. If you get the chance to have his care, you are winning!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I thought the Doctor was very knowledgeable and a delight to talk to. I was referred to other specialist that are going to help manage my health. Very pleased with the staff."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Rufner does his best to understand his clients needs and make a plan with their goals in mind. He looks to help to recommend for wellness considerations, not just diagnose the IBD and check in once a year. I have been very satisfied with the care that he has provided for my condition over the past 3+ years. My only wish was that the office staff was a little easier to reach by phone. I have sometimes had to call 2-3 times to get through to a person because they are a really busy office."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"attentive, concerned, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She is very caring and personal with you! as helped me alot!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brenner was very attentive and thorough. Also, These types of visits of course can be awkward. She is very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The wait time was very short. Dr. Rufner was very attentive and I appreciated that he took the time to review my medical records prior to my first visit with him. He was honest, kind and humorous. I liked that he explained multiple different treatment options for me to choose from. I’m very impressed and happy with the care I received."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Rufner is extremely knowledgeable and makes you feel very comfortable during your visit."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Kevin Rufner is the 3rd GI doctor I have gone to and the only one who has sat down and actually listened to the issues I had and helped me understand them. Definitely recommended."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Very nice visit with Dr Rufner."