Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr. Rufner listens and hears what the patient has to say. Then doctor and patient can come up with a solution. I've been seeing Dr. Rufner for several years and wouldn't consider seeing anyone else. He helped me through my recovery after colon cancer. I highly recommended Dr. Rufner."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Comprehensive, compassionate, educational with a solid plan of action put in place to address health issues. I highly recommend Dr. Kevin Rufner."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"Video telemedicine is quick, easy, efficient platform for medical needs planning that works well for me."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I have been to other Gastro office and this one by far has been 100 better than I could have ever expected! Dr. Brenner is amazing and seems to truly care about her patients! I would whole heartily recommend this practice!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I really felt heard. Dr Rufner was truly interested in my situation. I felt like I could trust him. I’ve not had great experiences with gastroenterologists and my expectations were low, dr Rufner completely blew my expectations through the roof. What an amazingly smart man with terrific bedside manner. I’m super happy to have him in my life."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Dr. Rufner's friendly, yet professional manner creates a relaxed atmosphere in which it is easy to discuss health issues and symptoms."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Everyone in the office was super friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Accessible, professional care. Dr. Rufner is one of the best!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"In August I had a colonoscopy with Dr. Rufner at the Golden location, and a few weeks later, my husband had his done in Denver. Dr. Rufner is the best in every way you want a doctor to be. He explains EVERYTHING and spends as much time as you need. I guess that's called a good bedside manner. Additionally, the folks that work on his team are fantastic. The receptionist immediately greets you with a big smile and makes you feel welcome. Then, the nursing staff takes over and they couldn't be any nicer and did I mention how efficient, professional and kind they all were? Anyway, I can't say enough positive about these folks and want to thank everyone at Colorado Gastroenterology for making a difficult procedure almost enjoyable."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"Amazing! They actually answer their phone. They actually make an appointment when they answer the phone. How is it they can do that? No one else in gastro does that. "Sarcasm." They took very good care of us totally worth the drive from the Springs where no one answers their phone or website requests for appointments. I hope they stay amazing but sick people need to know they can find care for gastro issues without the hassle. Stay amazing and be blessed!"