Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sieja listened to what was ailing me during my visit and straightforward on what needed to be done next. I was happy with my visit."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable doctor. He also took his time listening to my concerns and was patience. I'm very satisfied with my visit. Thank you"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner really made me feel heard, validated and cared for. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in the Denver area!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"i have seen Dr. Sieja twice.He is personable and very detailed with his approach to my issues."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner is one of the most truly caring doctors I’ve had. He has, quite literally, held my hand learning how to live with my horrible disease and is still able to help me focus on the positives. I highly recommend him. With that being said, the supportive staff leaves much to be desired. Any time I’ve called with a question or request and left a message for an MA I either get NO response at all or it takes numerous calls and it may or may not be resolved. I continue to see Dr. Rufner in spite of the assistants because HE is great."

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr. Rufner was incredible. He listened to my concerns and was very informative and polite. Will definitely be back here if I have any additional gastro issues!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I saw Dr Brenner years ago and decided to do a follow up. She was as wonderful as I remember 9 years ago. Getting an appointment scheduled was not an issue, and I was happy to do a an appointment over the phone as well. Great experience."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ruffner is a very informed and progressive physician who relies on his education, experience and collaboration with others to be effective for his patients. He has been the only physician who didn’t quickly dismiss my digestive issues as IBS and truly explored deeper which paid off. He listens and takes his time to respond and explain. You will never feel rushed. In the past I’ve had issues with inept administrative and assistant staff but so glad to have NeeNee as the face of this practice. She’s personable and pleasant to work with."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was nice to be taken seriously and have my experiences thoughtfully considered when Dr Brenner was making a plan for my gut health"

5.0 Review from V.I. Source: Google May 25 2021

"great care great service not much more one can say"