Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Very pleasant visit. The steps to diagnose my condition were explained to me and I felt quite comfortable with this doctor."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Very knowledgeable doctor. He also took his time listening to my concerns and was patience. I'm very satisfied with my visit. Thank you"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Dr Rufner is a caring physician and listens intently to concerns."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Sieja listed to what I had to say. Scheduled appointments for me the very next day, in order to get to the root of my problem. I am thankful for having him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Ruffner is a very informed and progressive physician who relies on his education, experience and collaboration with others to be effective for his patients. He has been the only physician who didn’t quickly dismiss my digestive issues as IBS and truly explored deeper which paid off. He listens and takes his time to respond and explain. You will never feel rushed. In the past I’ve had issues with inept administrative and assistant staff but so glad to have NeeNee as the face of this practice. She’s personable and pleasant to work with."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I saw Dr Brenner years ago and decided to do a follow up. She was as wonderful as I remember 9 years ago. Getting an appointment scheduled was not an issue, and I was happy to do a an appointment over the phone as well. Great experience."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I finally feel like i am in the right hands for this nightmare of a stomach i have going on. More after solved."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Rufner took the time to listen carefully to my issue and then explained to me in detail the possible problems and solutions. He was very professional and personable and I greatly appreciate him researching out my file prior to my office visit. He attention to detail and professionalism is greatly appreciated."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Both Dr. Rufner and Scott, the Front Office Manager, are best-in-class. Dr. Rufner has excellent bedside energy, and he is a very intelligent and thoughtful professional. Scott is perhaps the most proactive office employee I have ever encountered -- refreshing! I highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"If it matters, I had a good experience. My procedure was painless, I feel good the next day without any adverse effects. They even called the next day to make sure I still have a pulse. Never hard to get them on the phone and everything was spelled out nicely. I recommend."