Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner was informative, friendly, and ran his office on time. What more could you ask for in a physician?"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I thought the Doctor was very knowledgeable and a delight to talk to. I was referred to other specialist that are going to help manage my health. Very pleased with the staff."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Rufner is very knowledgeable and professional. He offered great insight, and was very detailed."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone in the office was super friendly, efficient, and professional. As good of a doctor’s office visit as I have ever experienced."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A friendly group."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner was kind and patient, taking the time to walk me through the GI issues I had and why I had them, and suggested several different routes of treatment. Everyone in the office was also pleasant and professional. Great experience all around!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I saw Dr. Kevin Rufner for the first time today, for long standing Crohn's Disease. Based on only one very extensive meeting, I was extremely impressed with Dr. Rufner and will absolutely continue seeing him. I feel very fortunate to have connected with him. I've had Crohn's for over 40 years, so I've seen my share of GI doctors."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ruffner is great! Really nice guy who seems to genuinely care about his patients."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Rufner is just amazing! His treatment plan got me into remission, and it is always a pleasure to visit him. I’m not one of those people who are afraid of doctors/hospitals, but if I was Dr. Rufner would most certainly change my mind in that regard. He is very attentive to your concerns, and always explains his treatment decisions thoroughly. Every time I leave his office I feel confident that we have made the right decision for me and my treatment plan. Thank you Dr. Rufner!"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was very impressed with Dr Rufner. He had a informative and caring bedside manner. I will definitely recommend him to family and friends."