Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Doctor Rufner isn't just great he's amazing! Very thorough, derailed, took the time to explain things in great detail, didn't rush at all just simply amazing. You can tell he really cares and has compassion for me as a patient. I also noticed he was trying to take more of the natural approach of healing instead of expecting a medication to mask everything. I really wish all doctors now days were as organized and patient as he is. In this day in age it's very hard to find good care, I feel I have truly gotten extremely lucky"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Very pleasant visit. The steps to diagnose my condition were explained to me and I felt quite comfortable with this doctor."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Very thorough and informative. Helps me understand and teaches me why something is happening in my body."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"This is under Susie Arnold. Dr. Rufner is Amazing. He never makes you feel rushed. he explains everything, answers all your questions, draws pictures and always remembers who i am even when it has been 2 years since i have been there. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Because of Covid they have been short staffed."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I have consulted with Dr Rufner several times now and each time he is kind, thorough, and empathetic. I enjoy talking to him and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I saw Dr Brenner years ago and decided to do a follow up. She was as wonderful as I remember 9 years ago. Getting an appointment scheduled was not an issue, and I was happy to do a an appointment over the phone as well. Great experience."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Rufner took the time to listen carefully to my issue and then explained to me in detail the possible problems and solutions. He was very professional and personable and I greatly appreciate him researching out my file prior to my office visit. He attention to detail and professionalism is greatly appreciated."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner always takes the time to deeply listen to the GI issues I have faced, and then puts together comprehensive plans of how to move forward with treatment."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Dr. Ruffner is great! Really nice guy who seems to genuinely care about his patients."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"Dr. Rufner is awesome. In less than 30 minutes he explained to me about my multiple health problems and what could be causing them. Been waiting 20 years for some of the news i got today. He is very compassionate, makes sure i understood everything and he has a great caring personality"