Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Rufner is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. He listens , explains ( often with drawings) his diagnosis and answers questions. He also addresses concerns. He never rushes an appointment. A few times (when I was unable to schedule an appointment ) he called me to discuss my problem. I would highly recommend Dr. Ruffner."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner not only provided great care but I left feeling hope for the first time in years. He takes the time to listen and answer all questions and I never once felt rushed. While I’m still going through my care plan with him, just leaving with hope is enough for me to recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Rufner isn't just great he's amazing! Very thorough, derailed, took the time to explain things in great detail, didn't rush at all just simply amazing. You can tell he really cares and has compassion for me as a patient. I also noticed he was trying to take more of the natural approach of healing instead of expecting a medication to mask everything. I really wish all doctors now days were as organized and patient as he is. In this day in age it's very hard to find good care, I feel I have truly gotten extremely lucky"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Trouillot is the best. Very attentive, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sieja listed to what I had to say. Scheduled appointments for me the very next day, in order to get to the root of my problem. I am thankful for having him as my doctor."

4.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Make sure you bring a mask (unless you're reading this from a post-pandemic world in which case, don't rub it in), I forgot mine and almost had to miss my appointment because of it. Luckily there are nice dentists next door with masks to spare."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Both Dr. Rufner and Scott, the Front Office Manager, are best-in-class. Dr. Rufner has excellent bedside energy, and he is a very intelligent and thoughtful professional. Scott is perhaps the most proactive office employee I have ever encountered -- refreshing! I highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience with dr rufner."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I saw Dr. Kevin Rufner for the first time today, for long standing Crohn's Disease. Based on only one very extensive meeting, I was extremely impressed with Dr. Rufner and will absolutely continue seeing him. I feel very fortunate to have connected with him. I've had Crohn's for over 40 years, so I've seen my share of GI doctors."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Appreciate, very best customer service and professional work. Thank you"