Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner listens and hears what the patient has to say. Then doctor and patient can come up with a solution. I've been seeing Dr. Rufner for several years and wouldn't consider seeing anyone else. He helped me through my recovery after colon cancer. I highly recommended Dr. Rufner."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner is Amazing. he explains everything, I never feel rushed, He answers every questions and he will even draw pictures for you :) he is a nice warm person who will make you feel comfortable right away. I have been going to see him for a few years and this has never changed."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner is one of the most truly caring doctors I’ve had. He has, quite literally, held my hand learning how to live with my horrible disease and is still able to help me focus on the positives. I highly recommend him. With that being said, the supportive staff leaves much to be desired. Any time I’ve called with a question or request and left a message for an MA I either get NO response at all or it takes numerous calls and it may or may not be resolved. I continue to see Dr. Rufner in spite of the assistants because HE is great."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Rufner listened carefully to my medical issue, asked me relevant questions and provided me clear explanations of my likely condition. Dr Rufner provided his plan to help me. I left his office with confidence that I am in very good hands with a knowledgeable and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience with dr rufner."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Brenner is always warm and accommodating. She is very accepting of my input and makes me feel like a part of the treatment process!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I saw Dr Brenner years ago and decided to do a follow up. She was as wonderful as I remember 9 years ago. Getting an appointment scheduled was not an issue, and I was happy to do a an appointment over the phone as well. Great experience."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Brenner has seen me since 2012. She diagnosed me and helped me through my ups and downs. She cares, she listens and always just wanted to make me feel better. She is knowledgeable and really explains things so you understand what is going on. I refer anyone that needs a GI doctor to go here. The staff went above and beyond to help me with an insurance issue as well..."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was very impressed with Dr Rufner. He had a informative and caring bedside manner. I will definitely recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The Staff is very professional and nice. Dr. Rufner really takes the time to listen to you and he makes several recommendations on how to get you back to feeling good again."