Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Amazing Group and Dr. Brenner!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Very pleasant visit. The steps to diagnose my condition were explained to me and I felt quite comfortable with this doctor."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Kevin Rufner with Colorado Gastroenterology for many years, and it has always been a positive experience. Dr. Rufner is a kind and caring human being who really listens to his patients. He never makes me feel rushed or hurried, gives me up-to-date information about my health complaints, and always comes up with a complete plan of care for every issue. Additionally, his staff are friendly and supportive. I cannot recommend Dr. Rufner enough. He is an excellent doctor with an excellent staff."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"He was very professional and helpful"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Ruffner is the very best! He has His patients best interest at heart and is very much in tune with the needs of those that are lucky enough to have found their way to be in His s care!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Appreciate, very best customer service and professional work. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"My son is a new patient of Dr. Rufner. Thus far I can say he’s pretty awesome. He created a plan for my son, and is honest and gentle."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"I value Dr. Rufner's professional and personal courtesies, particularly his clear explanation of diagnoses and his warm interpersonal skills."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"If it matters, I had a good experience. My procedure was painless, I feel good the next day without any adverse effects. They even called the next day to make sure I still have a pulse. Never hard to get them on the phone and everything was spelled out nicely. I recommend."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"I have spent plenty of time in doctor's offices and hospitals and unfortunately am only 30. I have genetics that make me very prone to colon cancer, so I met with Dr. Frank and had a colonoscopy done as a result. They found a polyp, removed it and I have a plan moving forward. Overall, with Dr. Frank and everyone in the office, they were extremely pleasant all the way over to the Denver Endoscopy Center. I have had terrible experiences and this was the complete opposite. I had also called another local gastro group and received a different experience. Regarding the poor review below about insurance and costs. I can't remember her name, but a representative of the office reached out to me about my insurance, clearly explained costs, potential for payment options, etc. Since I am young, my insurance didn't off the bat consider this preventative. I had genetic testing done and she was able to detail what I needed to do with the insurance company to get it to be preventative. She even allowed me to merge a call with her and my insurance provider. Couldn't have been happier. Thank you."