Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very well organized before and during appt. Liked that I was given homework to ensure a successful treatment plan."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner was awesome. He took his time, answered all my questions completely. I didn’t feel the slightest bit rushed. He went over all the procedures, details of what my body was doing in an easy to understand way. I really feel he cared about me. Look no further than Dr. Rufner."

4.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Make sure you bring a mask (unless you're reading this from a post-pandemic world in which case, don't rub it in), I forgot mine and almost had to miss my appointment because of it. Luckily there are nice dentists next door with masks to spare."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She is very caring and personal with you! as helped me alot!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Appreciate, very best customer service and professional work. Thank you"

4.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ruffner listens and is compassionate. He assures you do not feel like a number."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Brenner was very helpful with my stomach and throat. She explained the 3 items that I may be having. She decided to start with a "Flip". Scheduled this for Dec 26. After results, she will go to the next step."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ruffner was very professional and informative. He took his time with me, I never felt rushed, left his office feeling empowered. Thank you"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Jennifer is ALWAYS a good listener and always helps me through my situations. Love her!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"In August I had a colonoscopy with Dr. Rufner at the Golden location, and a few weeks later, my husband had his done in Denver. Dr. Rufner is the best in every way you want a doctor to be. He explains EVERYTHING and spends as much time as you need. I guess that's called a good bedside manner. Additionally, the folks that work on his team are fantastic. The receptionist immediately greets you with a big smile and makes you feel welcome. Then, the nursing staff takes over and they couldn't be any nicer and did I mention how efficient, professional and kind they all were? Anyway, I can't say enough positive about these folks and want to thank everyone at Colorado Gastroenterology for making a difficult procedure almost enjoyable."