Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from K... Source: Google May 18 2022

"The nurse was SO funny and friendly, all of the people working in the office were sweet and helpful, and the doctor was so informative. I felt listened to and felt like I really understood the full extent of the processes I was going to go through."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"I've seen Dr. Kevin Rufner for a few visits over the last year while we get my treatment plan changed up, and I'm extremely satisfied with his care. I've had IBD for 40 years, and lived in different places, so I've seen many GI Docs over that time. You won't go wrong with him as your GI Doc."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Dr. Sieja listened to what was ailing me during my visit and straightforward on what needed to be done next. I was happy with my visit."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I've been seeing gastroenterologists in various cities for the past 20 years. Dr Kevin Rufner is BY FAR the most informative, patient, kind, and knowledgable doctor I have worked with. He is a member of various advisory boards and study groups around the state and country and so is informed about the latest clinical studies, and he is always willing to take as much time as I need to explain my current health status, his recommendations and reasoning behind them, and address any concerns or questions I have. I have never felt rushed or confused, and even when the news isn't great I leave his office feeling empowered about next steps. I cannot stress enough how much I have preferred working with him over any other GI I've seen. I used to leave my doc's office in tears so frequently because of feeling confused and scared about what I was going through, that I started taking a full day off work whenever I had an appointment, regardless of appointment time. This pattern ended when I started seeing Dr Rufner. I have also never posted a review for a doctor before because I've never had an experience worth sharing until now. I've recommended Dr Rufner to a number of friends and colleagues. I'd also like to point out that every staff member I've encountered at the Colorado GI Ogden Street location has been patient, friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. They've also contributed to my general feelings of ease whenever I need to visit the office."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Ruffner is a very informed and progressive physician who relies on his education, experience and collaboration with others to be effective for his patients. He has been the only physician who didn’t quickly dismiss my digestive issues as IBS and truly explored deeper which paid off. He listens and takes his time to respond and explain. You will never feel rushed. In the past I’ve had issues with inept administrative and assistant staff but so glad to have NeeNee as the face of this practice. She’s personable and pleasant to work with."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"My son is a new patient of Dr. Rufner. Thus far I can say he’s pretty awesome. He created a plan for my son, and is honest and gentle."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"The staff is friendly and prompt. I like working with Dr. Seija. He listens, encourages me to ask questions, empathizes and explains my health needs in a very understandable way. I'm grateful to have found him."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Prompt service, staff very cordial."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"I get treated like I’m the only person there. Everyone is so friendly and professional I just love it. It makes going to the doctor not so bad. I met Dr. Rufner for the first time today. He has a wonderful bedside manner. I don’t remember laughing so hard in a doctor’s office in my life as I did today. I would recommend Colorado Gastroenterology to anyone. Way to go CG!!!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"I loved Dr. Brenner! She’s knowledgeable, focused, willing to listen, very straight forward (I like that) and caring. She’s down to earth, no beating around the bush, explains everything till you’re confident you understand. The office was very efficient in getting procedures scheduled, gave clear, written instructions, and answered all my questions."