Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Personable, Knowledgeable, Understanding, and informative."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Brenner is an amazing doc who speaks directly and compassionately. I’m so grateful I found her during this hard time. She was professional and very wise. She figured out my tough case before she walked in the door. That’s never occurred before."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The appointment didn't feel rushed. I felt like I was fully listened to and that what I said was taken into account in deciding a path forwards. Additionally my questions were all answered clearly and I walked out understanding what would happen next."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Trouillot is a very professional Dr who wants the best for his patients. He goes the extra lengths to know his patients, what there symptoms are so that they can be treated for the right symptoms. If you schedule a procedure with Dr. Trouillot he will double check and triple check what your procedure is and make sure you are there for the right reason. Also, Dr. Trouillot staff is very kind and professional as well. They ask you the (patients) questions so the Dr. already has an idea what you are coming in for. I would highly recommend Dr. Trouillot and staff to friends, family, and anyone looking to have a procedure done the correct way."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Rufner since 2014 when my pancreas blew up. Dr Rufner has been my rock ever since and helped me walk through a very rough road of multiple ERCPs (over 12), stones and major surgery. I feel like I owe my health and life to him. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind, calming and you cannot do better than Dr Rufner!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My appointment with Dr. Trouilot was great. He was very professional and took the time to hear my concern. I value the advice he provided and will follow up with him in future appointments."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Sieja listens to my concerns and explains my health situation in a way I can easily understand. He also orders tests to know if anything is developing. He is friendly and relaxed"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner finds a way to make what could be a “difficult” to discuss medical issue feel like a friendly conversation with a really, really smart friend."

4.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff were all very personable. All current safety guidelines were in place. Dr. Rufner listens, and discusses in detail your situation. He wants to be sure you understand, and does not rush the appointment."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have spent plenty of time in doctor's offices and hospitals and unfortunately am only 30. I have genetics that make me very prone to colon cancer, so I met with Dr. Frank and had a colonoscopy done as a result. They found a polyp, removed it and I have a plan moving forward. Overall, with Dr. Frank and everyone in the office, they were extremely pleasant all the way over to the Denver Endoscopy Center. I have had terrible experiences and this was the complete opposite. I had also called another local gastro group and received a different experience. Regarding the poor review below about insurance and costs. I can't remember her name, but a representative of the office reached out to me about my insurance, clearly explained costs, potential for payment options, etc. Since I am young, my insurance didn't off the bat consider this preventative. I had genetic testing done and she was able to detail what I needed to do with the insurance company to get it to be preventative. She even allowed me to merge a call with her and my insurance provider. Couldn't have been happier. Thank you."