Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr. Kevin Rufner is very thorough, knowledgeable and excellent. I definitely recommend him. Thanks, Virginia"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"I've seen Dr. Kevin Rufner for a few visits over the last year while we get my treatment plan changed up, and I'm extremely satisfied with his care. I've had IBD for 40 years, and lived in different places, so I've seen many GI Docs over that time. You won't go wrong with him as your GI Doc."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Dr Rufner did a great job and has my GI symptoms under good control"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Ruffner is the very best! He has His patients best interest at heart and is very much in tune with the needs of those that are lucky enough to have found their way to be in His s care!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Ruffner is a very informed and progressive physician who relies on his education, experience and collaboration with others to be effective for his patients. He has been the only physician who didn’t quickly dismiss my digestive issues as IBS and truly explored deeper which paid off. He listens and takes his time to respond and explain. You will never feel rushed. In the past I’ve had issues with inept administrative and assistant staff but so glad to have NeeNee as the face of this practice. She’s personable and pleasant to work with."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner was attentive and very informative. Took the time to explain and address any of my concerns. Front desk staff as well as the MA was very friendly."

5.0 Review from Y.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"My partner Mark says Rufner is great, willing to spend time with patients. His office staff is personable, efficient, professional. Top notch service. Worked with my insurance. No problems."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Both Dr. Rufner and Scott, the Front Office Manager, are best-in-class. Dr. Rufner has excellent bedside energy, and he is a very intelligent and thoughtful professional. Scott is perhaps the most proactive office employee I have ever encountered -- refreshing! I highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Office is very efficient and Dr. Sieja really listens to what you have to say."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"I was very impressed with Dr Rufner. He had a informative and caring bedside manner. I will definitely recommend him to family and friends."