Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Very thorough and informative. Helps me understand and teaches me why something is happening in my body."

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Ruffner is a very informed and progressive physician who relies on his education, experience and collaboration with others to be effective for his patients. He has been the only physician who didn’t quickly dismiss my digestive issues as IBS and truly explored deeper which paid off. He listens and takes his time to respond and explain. You will never feel rushed. In the past I’ve had issues with inept administrative and assistant staff but so glad to have NeeNee as the face of this practice. She’s personable and pleasant to work with."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Brenner was professional and kind. She took plenty of time to talk through my symptoms and took the situation very seriously. I really appreciate her ability to think beyond just GI possibilities, and her commitment to figuring out what's wrong with me. I am so appreciative!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"My son is a new patient of Dr. Rufner. Thus far I can say he’s pretty awesome. He created a plan for my son, and is honest and gentle."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"He is so knowledgable and likes to talk over all your options not just take this and call me in a few days"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner always takes the time to deeply listen to the GI issues I have faced, and then puts together comprehensive plans of how to move forward with treatment."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Dr. Rufner's friendly, yet professional manner creates a relaxed atmosphere in which it is easy to discuss health issues and symptoms."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Accessible, professional care. Dr. Rufner is one of the best!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"Amazing! They actually answer their phone. They actually make an appointment when they answer the phone. How is it they can do that? No one else in gastro does that. "Sarcasm." They took very good care of us totally worth the drive from the Springs where no one answers their phone or website requests for appointments. I hope they stay amazing but sick people need to know they can find care for gastro issues without the hassle. Stay amazing and be blessed!"