Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had a wonderful experience! He took my concerns seriously, answered any question I had with sincerity and knowledge, and helped me understand how to manage my issues without shame or guilt. He was responsive, knowledgeable, honest, and overall very attentive. I always have a ton of questions for my doctors and he never made me feel rushed or bad for asking. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner is the best physician I have had in my lifetime. He will listen, and address your issues with clarity. There just aren’t enough stars."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Rufner and team were very thoughtful and thorough. They allowed plenty of time during my consultation for questions and made me feel at ease during a stressful time."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Both my daughter and I see Dr. Ruffner. He is one of the best doctors I've ever seen. He is very thoughtful and knowledgeable. The staff are always very helpful and pleasant."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Rufner is very knowledgeable and takes the time to educate patients about any questions they have. He is attentive, friendly, approachable and caring."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sieja is extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I know I am in good hands and getting great advice. Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Video telemedicine is quick, easy, efficient platform for medical needs planning that works well for me."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sieja listened to what was ailing me during my visit and straightforward on what needed to be done next. I was happy with my visit."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very pleased with my visit last week with Dr. Rufner. He took the time to sit down and talk about my case. He didn't hurry through the visit. He acted liked he really cared---unlike some other specialists I have seen. It was good to have someone so knowledgeable and understanding both."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner is excellent. This was only my first appt. so I will come back and update this review after my second. I was able to really talk to him and tell him everything and he listened really well and explained in detail what I needed to be educated on and the procedures we would be doing together to find answers to get to recovery. I also can't say enough good things about NeNe his scheduler. She has a great caring personality on top of being efficient. What a find in an employee. I will again up date this later but I recommend going to him for any GI needs."