Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Doctor Rufner isn't just great he's amazing! Very thorough, derailed, took the time to explain things in great detail, didn't rush at all just simply amazing. You can tell he really cares and has compassion for me as a patient. I also noticed he was trying to take more of the natural approach of healing instead of expecting a medication to mask everything. I really wish all doctors now days were as organized and patient as he is. In this day in age it's very hard to find good care, I feel I have truly gotten extremely lucky"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Everyone in the office was super friendly, efficient, and professional. As good of a doctor’s office visit as I have ever experienced."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Appreciate, very best customer service and professional work. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I have consulted with Dr Rufner several times now and each time he is kind, thorough, and empathetic. I enjoy talking to him and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I had a colonoscopy with Dr Brenner she was so pleasant and made me feel comfortable. The staff and nurses that worked with her were absolutely amazing. So kind and caring. I would recommend them to anyone and I would definitely feel completely comfortable with Dr. Brenner handling any Gastrointestinal problems I had."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Dr. Ruffner was very professional and informative. He took his time with me, I never felt rushed, left his office feeling empowered. Thank you"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"(this is Torie Vandeven, not angie rovetta.. she is my partner and emergency contact, fyi.) Dr. Brenner is an excellent listener and is focused on my particular health issues. She is very thorough, and successfully diagnosed a condition that other gastroenterologists were unable to do.tav"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"Dr. Rufner is awesome. In less than 30 minutes he explained to me about my multiple health problems and what could be causing them. Been waiting 20 years for some of the news i got today. He is very compassionate, makes sure i understood everything and he has a great caring personality"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"If it matters, I had a good experience. My procedure was painless, I feel good the next day without any adverse effects. They even called the next day to make sure I still have a pulse. Never hard to get them on the phone and everything was spelled out nicely. I recommend."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"In August I had a colonoscopy with Dr. Rufner at the Golden location, and a few weeks later, my husband had his done in Denver. Dr. Rufner is the best in every way you want a doctor to be. He explains EVERYTHING and spends as much time as you need. I guess that's called a good bedside manner. Additionally, the folks that work on his team are fantastic. The receptionist immediately greets you with a big smile and makes you feel welcome. Then, the nursing staff takes over and they couldn't be any nicer and did I mention how efficient, professional and kind they all were? Anyway, I can't say enough positive about these folks and want to thank everyone at Colorado Gastroenterology for making a difficult procedure almost enjoyable."