Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr. Rufner listens and hears what the patient has to say. Then doctor and patient can come up with a solution. I've been seeing Dr. Rufner for several years and wouldn't consider seeing anyone else. He helped me through my recovery after colon cancer. I highly recommended Dr. Rufner."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr. Kevin Rufner is very thorough, knowledgeable and excellent. I definitely recommend him. Thanks, Virginia"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Kevin Rufner with Colorado Gastroenterology for many years, and it has always been a positive experience. Dr. Rufner is a kind and caring human being who really listens to his patients. He never makes me feel rushed or hurried, gives me up-to-date information about my health complaints, and always comes up with a complete plan of care for every issue. Additionally, his staff are friendly and supportive. I cannot recommend Dr. Rufner enough. He is an excellent doctor with an excellent staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"Excellent and informative tele-health appointment on July 15 with Dr. Rufner, who is always personable and who gets to the nub of the matter and explains clearly whatever action is next required. Inspires confidence. A+"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Sieja for many years. He has helped me through a lot in the past few years. He is caring and very easy to talk to. HE LISTENS!!!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"He was very professional and helpful"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Rufner really listens to what I have to say and can always make me understand what's going on and make suggestions to help me. I would highly recommend him. He is a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Sieja was very detailed and thorough in discussing the issues that I had recently experienced. He was able to clearly articulate certain things that I needed to change that included both lifestyle and dietary changes. I would strongly recommend Dr. Sieja for anyone that needs to consult with a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"I went to see Dr. Rufner today, and the overall experience was fantastic. The receptionist was very courteous and friendly. I only waited a few minutes, and then was called into the medical exam room. When Dr. Rufner arrived, he took the time to listen, and then evaluate an appropriate course of action. He was extremely knowledgeable in his field, and at the same time he communicates in a manner where you can fully understand the theory behind his recommendations. Great doctor, and great human being."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jun 18 2017

"Very nice visit with Dr Rufner."