Patient Reviews

Throughout our years of service to the Denver, CO community, we've provided a wide array of GI services. The caring and compassionate environment that we've cultivated in our office is one of the many reasons why our patients have trust and confidence in the care we provide. To learn more about our quality of care, browse through our reviews below. You will see for yourself the care you can expect from our GI specialists at Colorado Gastroenterology.

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Trouillot is a very knowledgeable doctor with a caring professional bedside manner. He listened to everything I had to say and made me feel comfortable talking about gastrointestinal issues. He made me feel like we would find out what was wrong with me, and did not, at any time, make me feel “gaslighted”. I would recommend him without any reservations to anyone needing to see a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"It was a great & wonderful experience, my appointment with doctor Kevin Sieja, M,D was totally awesome, I'm looking forward to my next appointment at ease. and the staff just wonderful."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have had ulcerative colitis for about 20 years. I was diagnosed when I was in 4th grade. Over those two decades, I have had doctors who don’t take into account how I am doing. Just what my test results say. Dr. Rufner is not one of those doctors. Of course, he relies on test results, but he also values my own personal feelings a lot. He is also VERY up to date on the latest science and has some well-informed suggestions on how I can best manage my condition. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Rufner to anyone looking for help!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good, positive experience."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've seen Dr. Kevin Rufner for a few visits over the last year while we get my treatment plan changed up, and I'm extremely satisfied with his care. I've had IBD for 40 years, and lived in different places, so I've seen many GI Docs over that time. You won't go wrong with him as your GI Doc."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner was honest, clear in his communication style, and warm. I felt comfortable from start to finish at my appointment and he was great at giving a full explanation of what would or would not be cause for concern. Though the place wasn't a fancy office space as I have seen in most clinics, I wouldn't let that sway your decision. The gal at the front desk was super friendly and I felt like they cared about me as a patient. I recommend this practice!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Helped us figure out what was wrong with health"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rufner is Amazing. he explains everything, I never feel rushed, He answers every questions and he will even draw pictures for you :) he is a nice warm person who will make you feel comfortable right away. I have been going to see him for a few years and this has never changed."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The Staff is very professional and nice. Dr. Rufner really takes the time to listen to you and he makes several recommendations on how to get you back to feeling good again."